Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120302
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 152 +1 214 +3 274 +5 388 +7 431 +10 482
PMPS 343 +2 343 +2 271 +3 174 +3.5 138 89 +4 84 +4.5 70 +5.5 77 + 8.5 127
Rocky is seeing a lot of red today on this reduced dose. I suppose it could be a delayed reaction to feeding him (1) TBS of the HC- 32% carbs, last night when he dropped from 271 to 174, nearly a 100 point drop in one hour. I did not reduce his dose even further yesterday after he went below 50 the day before yesterday because they told me that he did not eat well when he was at the vets, and, I had only brought them two cans of food! It means he didn't eat much of anything at all. In addition, I had already reduced his insulin when I took him to the vet from 2.25u to 2.0u. This would have been another quick reduction and I don't think it is warranted, yet. In addition, I will probably drop his insulin dose to 1.75u when I leave again from June 19 through June 25. That will be seven days at the vet's office without them doing even ONE blood glucose reading, for THEIR own benefit to make sure that Rocky is safe. I think it's just ridiculous.
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120302
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 152 +1 214 +3 274 +5 388 +7 431 +10 482
PMPS 343 +2 343 +2 271 +3 174 +3.5 138 89 +4 84 +4.5 70 +5.5 77 + 8.5 127
Rocky is seeing a lot of red today on this reduced dose. I suppose it could be a delayed reaction to feeding him (1) TBS of the HC- 32% carbs, last night when he dropped from 271 to 174, nearly a 100 point drop in one hour. I did not reduce his dose even further yesterday after he went below 50 the day before yesterday because they told me that he did not eat well when he was at the vets, and, I had only brought them two cans of food! It means he didn't eat much of anything at all. In addition, I had already reduced his insulin when I took him to the vet from 2.25u to 2.0u. This would have been another quick reduction and I don't think it is warranted, yet. In addition, I will probably drop his insulin dose to 1.75u when I leave again from June 19 through June 25. That will be seven days at the vet's office without them doing even ONE blood glucose reading, for THEIR own benefit to make sure that Rocky is safe. I think it's just ridiculous.