? 6/15 Muffin AMPS 318 +3 190 +6 134 +9 164 dosecrease? Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Hi
Okay it's only the 6th day for Muffin on insulin but still not gaining much ground. Just would like a little reassurance to stay the course or ?? Thanks!!
 
If it weren't for that blue on 6/10 I would say definitely take him up.

Some kitties have a strong reaction first cycle, so maybe that's all that was.

I would think that if you don't see blue/better this cycle you could take him up, you've held for more than 5 days, and given enough time (by tonight it's 10 cycles since that first blue) to see if there was a bounce from that blue that needed to clear.

It will be interesting to see what other's think though.
 
I agree if you can monitor and have the supplies on hand in case Muffin goes low I'd increase too.
Are you following TR or SGLS?
ECID so it can take time to see favorable results. When you get time look at others SS and look at some of the cycles for the other kitties. Please don't follow their dosing.(ECID).
Your doing what it takes
:)
 
If it weren't for that blue on 6/10 I would say definitely take him up.

Some kitties have a strong reaction first cycle, so maybe that's all that was.

I would think that if you don't see blue/better this cycle you could take him up, you've held for more than 5 days, and given enough time (by tonight it's 10 cycles since that first blue) to see if there was a bounce from that blue that needed to clear.

It will be interesting to see what other's think though.

Just threw a blue!! 190 I guess I will wait until tomorrow and see if it holds. What do you think?
 
I agree if you can monitor and have the supplies on hand in case Muffin goes low I'd increase too.
Are you following TR or SGLS?
ECID so it can take time to see favorable results. When you get time look at others SS and look at some of the cycles for the other kitties. Please don't follow their dosing.(ECID).
Your doing what it takes
:)
Just threw a blue! 190! I guess I will wait until tomorrow and see if it holds? What do you think?
Also, when I reply to George with the same message do you see it too? I may be replying too many times? Thanks!
 
Nice +6
He's not making it easy.LOL
Let's see what he does the rest of this cycle.
I won't be about when it's pmps, and what to do with the dose, will depend on what happens with what's left of the cycle.


Perhaps change the title to:
amps 318 +6 134 dosecrease? advice please
That would probably get more eyes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top