6/15 loki amps 320

Status
Not open for further replies.
He may have gone low enough to cause a bounce overnight.
Or it could be that my thinking he needed a reduction from 2u was wrong?

Unfortunately, the only way to figure out which way the dose needs to go is some mid-cycle tests. Your life is going to be less hectic soon, isn't it? We'll need to help you figure out how to work a couple of logical spot checks into the routine.
 
Carl & Bob said:
... the only way to figure out which way the dose needs to go is some mid-cycle tests. Your life is going to be less hectic soon, isn't it? We'll need to help you figure out how to work a couple of logical spot checks into the routine.
Hi Carl --- Michelle's last day of school is the 24th so she'll be around more to monitor :-D
 
Super:-)
So curves and PJ parties will be an option! :lol:
 
Good afternoon Michelle,

Probably a bounce is correct; I tell ya, these kitties just have a mind of their own. Gobbles' used to be one of the bounciest kitties on FDMB; when they're high they will eventually come down, and 320 isn't a horrible number; to me, it starts getting horrid when they're over the mid-400s (well, horrible for most cats as that's when the poor little sugar children get mopey and kinda lethargic--though some cats handle those numbers like there is nothing wrong with them :-D

Loki's last red number was back on 6/2 (415) and she hasn't been in the red since!!! Her last mid pink number was back on 6/8 (343). She's making progress and it appears she's clearing her bounces faster. On 6/13 there's a good chance that she nadired in the middle of the night and the same holds true for last night.

I really feel like the Lantus was an excellent choice for Loki--she is making good progress since you started her on it on 4/10 (correct me if I'm wrong)...

I'll be around today and on/off the internet; I'll check back often.

Oh yeah--I don't know if you saw the post re: FDMB is moving to a new server so there may be some "down time" this weekend. So if for some reason you can't get online--that would be the reason. Also, Rebecca is "retiring" as webmaster for FDMB and her nephew, Robert, is our new Webmaster :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Here's a link if you'd like to read in full the changes: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97645
 
Carl & Bob said:
Super:-)
So curves and PJ parties will be an option! :lol:
Heck ya! Gosh, I almost forget what those fun PJ parties are like!!! I may be able to join a few--though this time, I'm bringing a few pitchers of mudslides (Irish Cream is a coffee, right?) and maybe both volumes of Kill Bill.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Michelle

I'm glad to see Loki is having some better numbers. Here is her 6/14 Condo

I bet you are looking forward to school being out. Hope you both have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top