6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +5.5 61, +6 67, +7.75 56, 8.5 58, +9 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe and Jinx

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73113

Dosecrease to 3.5u.

Jinx hasn't had loose stools in over a day since I got him on the raw food. But I'm pretty sure he also hasn't gone #2 period, so I'm really hoping he goes today. He's also had what I think are a couple of scarf and barfs. Sometimes he eats the raw food so fast he'll throw it up within 15 min so I'm trying to divide the meal into 2 parts separated by a half hour or so. That seems to be effective so far.

Hope you all have a very nice Friday!
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404

Hi guys .. ohhh jinx .. we know what you can do now .. we've seen those lower numbers on you and we like them! I hope separating the meals work for you, so there's no more barfing .. and I hope the LB activity happens today too! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404

Come on down Jinx! Hope you see some lb action today. It sounds like he really likes the raw. That is great! Good idea on splitting it up. Have a great day Joe!
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404

Peter & Devon - He just gave me a high yellow at +6 so it looks like it's going to be one of those days. The meal separation worked this morning so fingers crossed!

Melissa - Yeah, so far so good on the raw. Still waiting on a nice firm stool though. :-D

Does anyone think the raw could have constipated him? It's gonna start worrying me if he hasn't gone by tonight.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404, +6 295

Likely not going to see a change in numbers with the new dose till tonight or tomorrow morning. Be on alert.

If Jinx was going from loose stool to a firm stool, it might just take time for his body to adjust and build up enough "material" to produce a stool.

Also, if you are feeding raw and that's all you are feeding, protein is much more compact and doesn't have as much bulk as fiber and cereal / grains do.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404, +6 295

Nice to see him coming down to yellow.

I agree with Cathy and I wouldn't get worried yet. I'm glad he doesn't have loose stools any more. Sometimes it just takes a bit of time to adjust to the new diet. Good idea to divide up the food so he doesn't scarf and barf.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx AMPS 404, +6 295

Very good point, Cathy. I'll give it some more time. When he was having loose stools, he would go several times a day so I'm crossing my fingers we've found the right diet for him.

Thanks, Marje. I was happy to see him in yellow as well.

Going to check his PMPS right now and will be on alert for dosecrease induced drops.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88

Did you feed him a good portion of dinner with his PMPS? If not, I'd be sure to get some food in him now and retest at +1.

I'll be on the night shift tonight for you ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88

Thanks, Marje! Glad you'll be on tonight! He ate half of his food up pretty quick so I'll feed him the other half at +.5.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88

Good!

Thanks for the visit to our condo. As I said there, you better watch what you wish for considering that Lil Stinka is known for her 20s, 30s, and 40s. ;-) :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116

This is a kitten that showed up on my patio today. The one inside is my civvie, Molly.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B8dZ4s ... XZwRTZEdE0

By the time I saw her the shelter's were closed. So she's in my garage now and I plan on bringing her in in the morning. Breaks my heart b/c she's so friendly and has definitely been socialized. I put up flyers in my neighborhood so hopefully someone will claim her by then. I know pets can get loose with the best of owners but it seems like negligence is more often the case where I live. Bugs the hell out of me!
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116

Hmmmmm...... Friendly, sweet kitten sitting on a mat that says, "Home." Are you sure you want to give up that kitten. It seems like she thinks she's found her bean.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116

Joe, on raw diets, stools are smaller and a bit less frequent. Hope something shows up soon, but don't be surprised if it goes more than a day.

Jinx is looking fabulous tonight. I'll show Neko the condo to show her how it's done!

Regarding the stray, here's hoping there is a tattoo or a microchip so it can get returned to the owner. The other thing to do is check Craigslist under lost and found or pets for your area, sometimes people post about missing animals there.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116

She's gorgeous! How kind you see to take her in Joe. But I agree with Sienne....looks like she has found "home". ;-)
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71

She is beautiful! Which definitely complicates the decision.

So... you were right, Marje. Food spike. Looks like it's game on for tonight. Will check again at +3.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71

She's absolutely adorable. And I shouldn't have told you guys about it b/c it's making it harder now :-D

And one thing I don't think you all know is that technically, Jinx is my girlfriend's cat who is in Afghanistan now. We've been together for over 3 years so I (obviously) consider him my own. So, I was telling her about this kitten today and she more or less gave me the go ahead to keep her. Ugh... I don't know what I'm going to do. I'm telling myself that if I keep her, what will I do with the next stray that shows up...

Ok... he's 53 at +3. Do you think I should give some HC now or check in 30min to see if he earns a dose reduction?
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53

Dont know if there are more experienced eyes on board.
Yes, Joe I think you should give 2 tsp of HC & test in half an hr. It's not the dose reduction which is important but we dont want Jinx to go too low ie <40 because it's only a +3 & he's nadia is not yet here.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53

How about a couple more tsp of LC? I don't want to give him HC just yet. He may be just onsetting and perhaps he'll slow down with a little LC.

I think it's one thing for an experienced CG who know their cat doesn't hold reductions to try and keep them above 50 intentionally. BUT for a newly diagnosed kitty, I don't want you to work hard at it so we
take the potential risk of him being overdose because you kept him from earning a reduction.

So let's try for the surf.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53

Cross posted again Marje! You can take over. You never sleep?? :lol:
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53

Ok, Marje. Just gave him some LC at 12:15MST. Should I check him at 12:30 (+3.5) or at 12:45?
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.45 55

Just gave 1tsp LC.

And, after 2 months of loose stools, we have solid poo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.45 55

Solid poo and a nice run in green! What more can you ask for? Life is good :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.45 55

Woooooot!!! On the green and the POO!!

Yes sir....a little more LC and test in 30. Sorry I was late...fell asleep. Gracie called it a night.

See you in 30 from when you fed.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.45 55

I know, Cathy. I've been so stressed about the loose stool issue and it's a great feeling to know it might be finally resolved! And definitely a great night so far surfing in the green! Life is good :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.45 55

No problem, Marje. Like before, please let me know when you feel I can take over. I'm sure a lot will have to do with his next test in 10min.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88, +1 116, +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.75 55

Let's see where he is next test. I'm going to start getting this crew ready for bed and will be back in 10.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56

Gorgeous surf!

So..how do you feel about handling his numbers? It's early, he could come down. I'm a pro at sleep testing so I can set my alarm for 30 mins and check in with you.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56

I feel good, Marje. I'll definitely give him HC if he drops below 50 but, should I always give some LC when he's in the 50s?
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56

Yes...LC in the 50s. The link to handling low numbers is in my signature block. Use it if he goes below 50. If I wake up, I'll check in.

Have a great night. Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +2.25 71, +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56

Thanks, Caitlin. He's at 49 now so gave 1tsp HC. Will check again in 30...

So is that a dose reduction to 3.25u tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56, +5 49

Jinxie jinx...you must really like this dose but say bye bye to it.

Yes, joe...pls reduce back to 3u tomorrow morning unless he bounces which he most likely will. You can shoot thru the bounce in the morning with 3.25u and reduce to 3u tomorrow night.

You fed...test in 30 ok.. Not 45 :razz: :razz:

I'll check back in.
 
Re: 6/15 Jinx PMPS 88... +3 53, +3.75 55, +4.25 56, +5 49

Will test in 30, Marje :-D I'm sorry if we're the reason you're staying up but thank-you so much.

So he's at 3.5u now. Reduce to 3.0 or 3.25?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top