6/15 Jill AMPS 296 | +2.75 126 |+4 110 | PMPS 164 | +2 159 | +3.5 133 | +5 142

Debra and Jill (the cat)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post>

Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 303 | +3.5 171 | +4.5 197 | PMPS 267 | +2 143 | +4 77

I held the dose at 1.5 this morning because we had some nice greens last night. But she's way back up this morning. Should I increase? I just gave the shot, I could sneak in some extra ;)
 
I did adjust her meals yesterday so she's more evenly split over both cycles. Last night she ate at shot time, +1, +2, and +4 when I saw her BG was 77. Think I should add in a +3?
Actually I would get a +1 at night as the bg drop occurred between pumps and +1. That’s enough to cause a bounce. I also would feed slightly higher carbs at preshot at both cycles. She’s hitting green but bouncing right back up. I’d try this and not increase before tomorrow morning but see what others think. I could see the argument for increasing now too.
 
Actually I would get a +1 at night as the bg drop occurred between pumps and +1. That’s enough to cause a bounce. I also would feed slightly higher carbs at preshot at both cycles. She’s hitting green but bouncing right back up. I’d try this and not increase before tomorrow morning but see what others think. I could see the argument for increasing now too.
She does tend to drop quickly! I can do her 5% carb meals at pre-shots. That makes sense to slow the drop.
 
Back
Top