Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-am-amps-148-contour-75-4-177-6-libre.278523/
Hi all, we lowered Ivy's Lantus dose by .25 6 cycles ago and she's at 3.25 U now. I've been adding 1.5 TBSP of MC into her 6% LC regular diet to help give her a boost of carbs.
The constant deep dives at AMPS & PMPS have declined in frequency. She had one episode yesterday around PMPS. I cross checked her Libre reading with Contour meter 183 /(Libre 53) at about +1.25 (after eating and 3.25U dose) .
We will try to follow SLGS at this point until I have her novel protein recipe reformulated by the nutritionist.
(Hope that is done and I can cook in the next 10 days!) Meeting with her next Tuesday 6/20.
I don't think I should increase her dose until I have a new food in place and let her body adjust to that new recipe with slightly higher carbs for a little bit, to be able to handle the insulin.
Any thoughts?
Thanks!
Hi all, we lowered Ivy's Lantus dose by .25 6 cycles ago and she's at 3.25 U now. I've been adding 1.5 TBSP of MC into her 6% LC regular diet to help give her a boost of carbs.
The constant deep dives at AMPS & PMPS have declined in frequency. She had one episode yesterday around PMPS. I cross checked her Libre reading with Contour meter 183 /(Libre 53) at about +1.25 (after eating and 3.25U dose) .
We will try to follow SLGS at this point until I have her novel protein recipe reformulated by the nutritionist.
(Hope that is done and I can cook in the next 10 days!) Meeting with her next Tuesday 6/20.
I don't think I should increase her dose until I have a new food in place and let her body adjust to that new recipe with slightly higher carbs for a little bit, to be able to handle the insulin.
Any thoughts?
Thanks!