6/15 Henry C, AMPS=276, PMPS=563, +4=373

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's condo

Interesting cycle last night with nadir being at +8 but pretty good numbers considering. I went to sleep at midnight thinking he will probably start going up. I took a zzquil so I can fall asleep and at 2 am I woke up with terrible heartburn, the fire alarm battery chirping loudly and Henry's BG at 165 and falling. It took me a while to get a ladder, take out the battery and make sure Henry's BG is not going too much down. Went back to sleep at 3 am. Woke up exhausted. Started a new vial this morning and gave him MC at AMPS because I could not handle any drop with so many meetings and lack of sleep. My boss is leaving so pretty much will be working late nights 10-11 pm daily for at least a month.

I increased to 5 units this pm cycle and he is at 373 now at +4. Normally I would say oh that means I get to sleep but since his nadir may be at 3 AM not so sure. He has gotten a few snacks and another one now at +4.

No ketones, his prior libre area healed pretty nicely and took the onesie off and he does not seem to bother the libre. He was very happy about that.

Last time at 5 units he went twice into hypo (if libre was right) and even when the dose was dropped because of the depot. I will have to update that data in the spreadsheet. I am hoping this is the magic dose. The vet said to stop changing the dose so frequently and give him 2 weeks for his body to adjust (this is what we did last time at 5 units). I wonder if because he has so much fat the insulin takes a while to be absorbed and takes a while to actually work.
 
Back
Top