? 6-15 Gizmo AMPS=357; +3=329; +6 = 336; +9=356; PMPS=382

Status
Not open for further replies.
Might take a few cycles for the depot to build up and get Gizmo into some lower numbers. Some kitties actually go higher on a cycle or two after a dose increase, known as NDW "New Dose Wonkiness"
 
Might take a few cycles for the depot to build up and get Gizmo into some lower numbers. Some kitties actually go higher on a cycle or two after a dose increase, known as NDW "New Dose Wonkiness"

I've read about NDW, although I still find I am constantly questioning myself when I try to interpret his spreadsheet. I'm sure it will come with more time and data.
 
I've read about NDW, although I still find I am constantly questioning myself when I try to interpret his spreadsheet. I'm sure it will come with more time and data.
From the looks of it so far, I would say you are getting closer to the right dose and am glad to see you are on the TR protocol so Gizmo will get there a little quicker than SLGS. Once you determine when his nadir is at, it might be good to get some nighttime tests at that time since most cats drop lower at night. And if you are comparing Gizmo's SS to others, take note that an AT does register higher than a human meter which is what most of us are using. It is not a direct ratio so there are no comparison charts, but danger zone is <68 on an AT, <50 on a human meter. Difference gets greater as the numbers go higher...those 220s you had a few days ago would've been blue on a human meter.
 
Last edited:
Once you determine when his nadir is at, it might be good to get some nighttime tests at that time since most cats drop lower at night.

I'm not sure where his nadir is. To me it seems like his numbers are all over the place.

Could this cycle be more flat because of NDW or maybe he hasn't hit nadir yet? Should I get another test or wait until PMPS? I will try to get more nighttime tests, but also like to give his ears a break for those few hours. The few nighttime tests that I have gotten haven't been that low, so I am kinda not very motivated to get up for testing.

ETA: +6 = 336
 
I'm not sure where his nadir is. To me it seems like his numbers are all over the place.

Could this cycle be more flat because of NDW or maybe he hasn't hit nadir yet? Should I get another test or wait until PMPS? I will try to get more nighttime tests, but also like to give his ears a break for those few hours. The few nighttime tests that I have gotten haven't been that low, so I am kinda not very motivated to get up for testing.

ETA: +6 = 336

Yeah, he is pretty flat and high right now. Bronx was the same way and it took a long time to figure out his nadir. When you start seeing some blue #s during the day around +4 to +7, it is time to start testing at night around that time if the cycle looks like it might be active.
 
Sometimes flat cycles mean action to follow. And sometimes it just means high and flat. :p:cat:

Nadirs become much easier to determine when the overall range of numbers is closer to normal numbers. Don't bother spending too much time figuring out typical nadir times when he's pink. And as Paul said, probably a bit of NDW happening.
 
Sometimes flat cycles mean action to follow. And sometimes it just means high and flat. :p:cat:

Nadirs become much easier to determine when the overall range of numbers is closer to normal numbers. Don't bother spending too much time figuring out typical nadir times when he's pink. And as Paul said, probably a bit of NDW happening.

Ok. I will just continue spot testing. Hopefully, we will just keeping moving forward towards lower numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top