6/15 Ella pmps 373 +2=357

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 dosing advice

I'm glad you're not going to stall. I'm looking at her ss now.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 dosing advice

Would you feel comfortable doing the 0.75 BCS like you did the last time? I would go ahead and shoot whatever you decide.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 dosing advice

ya I would feel comfortable shooting a .75. Arghhh..I wish I was home. I can get a +1 and 2 but may not be able to come home for lunch,otherwise I would shoot the f. 100. I just took her bg again and it was 135 but she ate 20 minutes ago.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 dosing advice

It's up to you. I would just make a decision and shoot. You don't want to stall and shoot a BCS both.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 dosing advice

My computer crashed!!!! I'm now on my smart phone. I shot her .75. She will probably bounce but one can't be sure with Ella and she was steadily dropping all night. At least I know this dose is still working for her. Thanks Dyana:). We haven't played that game in a while.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139

I'll have to log off soon. Why don't you test her again at about +0.5, and if she's still dropping, give her some MC.

I hope you both have a good day, and she doesn't bounce.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139

It looks like Ella and Simon are in cahoots together to drive us crazy this morning. It is so stressful thinking about how much insulin to give when we have to both leave for work. I think the .75 that you shot is a good decision and if you leave out mc food, Ella should be ok. Hopefully, you will be able to get home at lunch to check.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139

Hi guys .. glad you got an answer and shot ella this morning .. Fingers crossed she just surfs here for you, and doesn't bounce! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157

Thanks for the visits everyone:) She wan't dropping so I fed her lc this morinig. I left a couple of bowls out with some mc gravy mixed in. I hope I made the right decision by not feeding her mc nailbite_smile

I will find a way to get home at lunch to make sure she's ok. Geez...I hope she eats if she needs to.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

Oh dear, yuck on the bounce. Oh well, at least Ella was safe. Did she eat the mc food? Maybe that is what gave her the 394. But I think thats pretty high just for a little mc food, unless she ate all the food in all the bowls. :lol:

Ella please come down and surf in the blue while your mamabean is at work.

Hope you have a better night tonight.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

Hi Tamara, just checking in on you and Ella. Oh on the bounce! Maybe some of it was from the gravy. Come down Ella but safely, no drama.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

Ella didn't get into any of the mc. I left it out but she didn't touch any of the food. I was going to dosecrease to 1.25 but I guess since she can get into the low blues off the f 1.00 I might wait it out. However, I am wondering if increasing her dose might improve her over all numbers? Her liver is in need of some serious training but I still want her to be safe the next two weeks. She is bouncing left,right and centre. Thoughts on dosecrease?
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

Tamara

Where's my head scratching emoticon?
scratch_head.gif
There it is!

Ok...yes...Ella definitely could use more insulin and yes, in a perfect world, 1.25u would be the next step. BUT.....if you are having to shoot a BCS because she is in the mid to low hundreds and you can't be at home to monitor, I think it is counterproductive to raise her dose just to shoot a BCS when she comes down. KWIM? Especially if the BCS was 1u which is what you are shooting now when you can.

Will the 1.25u help her stop bouncing? Maybe...maybe not and I wouldn't increase based on that speculation. As we've been trying to convey to many caregivers, bouncing isn't bad and Ella will bounce until she doesn't. I know this is so frustrating for you ....I completely understand!! I do!! :-D :-D :-D I dance this dance, too. But I think you need to keep doing what you're doing until you are out of school so you have peace of mind that she's safe.

Does that help any? I'm sure others may have different opinions and after you consider them, I know you will do what is best for you and Ella. And that is the best solution :-D :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

Thanks for the response Marjorie :-D
I do want to keep her safe and it will give me piece of mind knowing that she won't go too low on this dose. You're right in that it would be counter productive to raise her dose just to give her a BCS if I was uncomfortable with her numbers. It's better to be consistent and I will try my best to do that on f 1.00:)
I'm anxiously waiting for the day she stops bouncing. For some reason, it feels longer this time around but I just have to keep my pateince pants on. Perhaps I will dosecrease a few days before the end of school so I can give her a head start:)
 
Re: 6/15 Ella AMPS 139 +1=140+2=157+6=394

We understand the bounce frustration! flip_cat Not to discourage you, but we've been waiting a year for that to happen and I know there are a few on here longer than us waiting for the same thing. :lol:

Common wisdom tells us that one day the bounce will stop (sung to the tune of "one day my prince will come"), so we are ever hopeful and in the meantime, we try to focus on the positive of a bounce - Mr Liver is working (although those trust issues can make a bean wacky :cool: ) Most times we have needed to shoot a reduced dose or skip a shot all together, Zener will jump up mid cycle or sometimes not until the following cycle. And his numbers get back to a reasonable level in a cycle or two. Of course, ECID, and the most important thing is safety. You are doing a great job, hang in there.
 
Re: 6/15 Ella pmps 373

Thanks for visitng Anne:) I understand it might take a while for her to stop bouncing. I have wishful thinking as she did it not so long ago and pawas crossed she she can do it again. It'a so comforting to know that there is such good support and encouragement here:)
 
In theory, I sort of agree. If you're going to be home over the weekend, I don't see any reason to not increase. It's been a while since you've seen green.
 
Ella get down from those ugly numbers! And please start eating on your own. Mummy is busy enough trying to "make money" for all your test strips. I know you can do it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top