6/15 Chuck +10; 1U; 186 +2; 92 +4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
I'm sure this is a food influenced Un ber, since he's eating right now. Guess he's trying to make up for the late meal yesterday.

He tested at 121 +6.5; I'm tempted to give 1U now to try to get him back on schedule, but will wait for just a bit to let the food spike settle...
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 344 + 11; 367 AMPS

Food spike hadn't settled but I wanted to try to get him back on schedule. AMPS is still 2 hours after normal preshot... Only shooting 1U at this time...
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 367 AMPS; 132 +4.5

And a nice blue at 4.5. Camping seems to agree with him. Either that, or since he can go anywhere he wants or do anything he wants without the civies around, he's just feeling better. Bought him a catnip mouse this morning and he had fun with it, too. Nice to see him playing instead of just laying around.
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

I jumped the gun a bit and shot at +10, mainly because he was starting to climb (132 +4.5; 173 +7.5, 280 +9.5; 313 +10) -- so his PMPS is 313 +10 from AM preshot. Hope this doesn't mess him up too much, but I didn't want him to climb too high before shooting. I hesitated shooting at 280 and might have gotten away with it since he was still climbing. He was hungry at +9.5 and I was able to hold him off until +10. He didn't eat a lot, but enough that the shot will be influenced by the food, so he shouldn't drop too fast or too far (fingers, toes, and eyes crossed)...
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

I would keep an eye on him tonight. An early shot is the same as a dose increase.

Also we don't suggest shooting any earlier than +10.

I sure do like all those pretty blues.
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

Yeah, I know it was early. I wanted to get him back on his 5 a.m./5 p.m. schedule, and he was climbing and hungry. I'm planning to test him a couple times tonight before bed and probably at least once during the late night/early morning hours...
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

I'm sure he'll be fine, I just didn't know if you knew that or not. A couple of tests will tell you what is going on. Better to stay on top of things.
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

I figured his AM dose was "petering" out when he started climbing without any food spike. I hoped it was OK to shoot early in that case, but planned to test anyway. I'm hoping to get his preshots under 400 consistently. When he jumped from 280 to 313 in 30 minutes, I figured he could only go up from there.

He's enjoying camping with us -- he took a nap with hubby this afternoon, likes hanging out on the table looking out the window, actually played with a catnip mouse this morning!
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck 173 +7.5; 280 +9.5; 313 +10; 1U

Yep he was probably just going to keep climbing.

If you look at the last 11 day on your ss you have more pink PS's than red ones. Yellow PS's are next.

Maybe go to a fat 1 unit to nudge him down a little lower.

That is so cool that he likes to go camping with you.
 
Re: 6/15 Chuck +10; 1U; 186 +2

cat_pet_icon Good boy Chuck.

Maybe feed him a snack of low carb food to slow the drop, not too much though in case you need him to eat again later.
 
<ulp!> I always get nervous when he drops below 100, leftover from that hypo... I know it was 5 years ago...

He's not hungry, even offered his favorite treat. He did eat some, but not much. I'll check him again in a couple hours, if I'm still awake...
 
Hoping you did not have a long night with Chuck and that he slowed down on the drop. I know how scary it is for us when our kitty actually sees a green number on PZ. It is like hitting the lottery and yet scary all at the same time! :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top