6/15 China AMPS 302,+2 396,+7 256,PMPS 253,+2 224 Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
China seems to be adjusting really well to all this new stuff going on in her life...Probably better than I am! She now knows where to go for her BG and is getting really close at just "being there" at the right times for the scheduled PS tests anyway. It amazes me how our furkids are able to know what time it is without a watch, a clock or a cell phone alarm to remind them. I also set my cell phone alarm for times I want to do BG checks through the cycle (which always changes) and have it set to a particular ringtone...she's learning quick that when that tone goes off, it's time for a tasty little snack...that little ear poke is barely noticed

As for her BG readings, they're still confusing the heck out of me since there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason to them, but we'll just keep on trying I guess!

I do have a question though....Is there a particular place we're supposed to be giving the insulin that can effect how well it works?

Thanks for all the help and I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend....and for all you fur-dad's out there, Happy Father's Day weekend!!

6/14 condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=97623
 
Re: 6/15 China AMPS 302 Where to shoot??

This is a chart of possible injection sites. There are some reports that the scruff has the slowest absorption compared to other areas.

My feeling is that you shoot the location where you can be sure you get the insulin in. I've pretty much always shot Gabby in the scruff area. It's the most convenient area since I shoot while she's eating. I tried shooting in the flank and I was giving a lot of fur shots.
 
Re: 6/15 China AMPS 302,+2 396,+7 256,PMPS 253 Increase Lant

With the crazy numbers I've been getting, do you think it's time to go ahead and increase her insulin tomorrow to 1.25 or 1.5?

Appreciate your opinions!

Thanks!
 
Re: 6/15 China AMPS 302,+2 396,+7 256,PMPS 253 Increase Lant

That's all got news....what a smart girl China is.

I might let her go just a couple more cycles; she could be bouncing from the 6/13 cycle and you want to give her 6 cycles to clear before making a dose change. Plus, she looked like she might be clearing last night....or maybe tonight. If you don't see something happening tomorrow, I'd take the dose up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top