6/15 Biscuits' amps 220 +1.5 143 +2.5 97 +3.25 88 +4.5 88 +6.5 95 +9 88 pmps 178 +2 186+4.5 290

Fantastic!!! You are doing a great job of working the BG and getting it to flatten out.

If you want to see if you can get his AMPS a little lower, you might see if you can hold the numbers down a bit in his PM cycles. You could try and give 0.25u as numbers start to trend up later in the a.m. cycle of try 0.1u at PMPS. You’ve got a few options to see if you can work towards a lower AMPS so he doesn’t drop so much early in the cycle.
 
What a GORGEOUS day!!!!! Guess it goes without saying that we will continue to hold this dose a bit and hold off on any R unless he starts to skyrocket. Of course, I was never a fan of giving R at night if I couldn’t be awake until R+5 or if the R left Gracie lower and flat.

This is so exciting! What a long way you both have come. I’d love to hear what your vet thinks about his BG now!!!
 
Back
Top