Tuxedo Mom
Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER Reads higher than human meter
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...82-3-290-6-130-pmps-391-5-270-6-5-329.139384/
RECAP:
AMPS-382; +3-290; +6-130
PMPS-391; +5-270' +6.5-329
Tuxie's numbers are still not good. Since the last two dose increases from 6 units to 6.25 units and now at 6.5 units his drinking and urine seem to have increased. I understand about NDW and bouncing and all, but when the clinical signs are getting worse with dose increases then something is just not working.
I am considering cutting back his dose to 6 units for a couple of days and see how it goes. I know this goes against protocol, but at the worst it is no different than a furshot. Any thoughts and reasons would be appreciated.
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...82-3-290-6-130-pmps-391-5-270-6-5-329.139384/
RECAP:
AMPS-382; +3-290; +6-130
PMPS-391; +5-270' +6.5-329
Tuxie's numbers are still not good. Since the last two dose increases from 6 units to 6.25 units and now at 6.5 units his drinking and urine seem to have increased. I understand about NDW and bouncing and all, but when the clinical signs are getting worse with dose increases then something is just not working.
I am considering cutting back his dose to 6 units for a couple of days and see how it goes. I know this goes against protocol, but at the worst it is no different than a furshot. Any thoughts and reasons would be appreciated.
Last edited:




I am a lot like you where I study the S/S looking for trends and patterns, but Tuxie likes to throw a curve in there every now and then.