6/14 TASHIE +11 PMPS=407+2=319

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Hi Marje, Good to know you are here. Hope Gracie let you sleep last night. I'd love to have you take over so I can keep helping over on Health for a bit.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Ok, Deb. thank you so much for helping out.

Bern...good job. I'd go ahead and give her another tsp of a higher LC food. I've found that two tsps tends to work better than just one. I'd test in an hour.

Always good to scroll back through the condo and make sure you read all the posts since the previous post you made.

I think Tashie, the newest member of the Lil Stinka Club is telepathic with her mentor this morning. Gracie: AMPS 123 +2 54. Uh huh.

You should be able to code your meter for the strips......

See you in an hour. ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Marje, I can't FIND the carbs but it's FF Elegant Medleys Shredded White Meat Chicken Fare. i just gave a teaspoon.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMBG=99+.5+119/+1.25=150 SHOT sk.5U

Deb & Wink said:
Gees, tell me I have not been the BIGGEST drama ever on this board! please! I hate even posting - I think there are people lurking the condo just to see "whats next" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kat and Gobbles in early days. She'll tell you that
I was so annoying/whacko/basket case that I once gave Carl permission to b*tch slap me, and which he did--made me feel so much better since it's kinda hard to get the proper momentum to make it a good one :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Trust me, Marje HAS B**** slapped me ......even though I slapped her back :lol: Like to think we are even now :razz:
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Okay - going to TRY to get some stuff done. TEST will be in 1/2 hour = 12:45 EST. Wish me luck as this I have to do ALONE! Yikes! Let the fun begin!
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

BorisV said:
Marje, I can't FIND the carbs but it's FF Elegant Medleys Shredded White Meat Chicken Fare. i just gave a teaspoon.
FF Shredded Chicken/Greens/Broth 15% per Catinfo.org food chart.

What happened to all those labels you made up and put on the cans of food? Go through your supply of HC with Miss Drama Queen Tashie?
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Really, I gave her SO little and there was turkey on top- she has probably just eaten the turkey
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91

Deb & Wink wrote:
Gees, tell me I have not been the BIGGEST drama ever on this board! please! I hate even posting - I think there are people lurking the condo just to see "whats next" :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kat and Gobbles in early days. She'll tell you that

TheBowHuntress wrote:

I was so annoying/whacko/basket case that I once gave Carl permission to b*tch slap me, and which he did--made me feel so much better since it's kinda hard to get the proper momentum to make it a good one :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

You all made me laugh!! Thanks I needed a laugh!


Deb & Wink wrote:
I'd rather have someone like you, any day. Though I have to tell you, at the beginning I thought you were one of the people that would not stick with us. So glad you did. Mainly, people read your condo's because, even with all the drama, you are so upbeat and funny and reading the daily Tashie adventures makes us smile! We so need those smiles sometimes.

Bernadette, I must say, I agree with Deb 100% here!!! I come read your condo because of your awesome personality!! You know how to laugh or make someone else laugh even through the drama stuff, which let me add - we all reallllllly need that sometimes!!!

You are doing a great job taking care of Tashie, and you have already learned a lot, and you will keep learning :-D
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106

You guys are just GREAT! What can I say - I NEED you all so much right now and you are all there - means so much!

So, the latest in Tashie land - had a bit of a cat & mouse game but she gave me a 106. She really hadn't touched the FF Medley food. Just put down STINKY LC Salmon - Ewww! HATE ALL FISHIES but she like that so I thought it would entice her a bit. Only gave 2 tsp. and she is in a room by herself so brother Boris doesn't pig into the snack!

Can I wait to do a +5.5 but keep an eye on her? Don't want to "over poke" as who knows what the night monster will bring - and, oy! the shot time has changed so mummy will have a night! Better get my projects lined up.......
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106

Ok....so she did not eat the MC food at all? And her number went UP? Weird.

Yes...get a +5.5.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106

Will do - PROMISE! And I have called you NICE names today! Really!
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Marje - I SWEAR! I have NOT!

So, her +5.5 = 88

thinking she MAY have licked some of the Medley's but I have taken it away. Just fed her a bit more LC

Orders Captain?
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Oh, and I will also need to be possibly prepared for a lower PMPS number. I WILL TAKE A +11 - promise - and then post but I like to have my ducks in order before hand so I can be organized.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Yes...I agree...she definitely got into the 15%. That's good to know...she had quite a response to it. I think next time, I'd would stick with 2 tsp LC.

She's at a great number...just give her a little more LC and then don't feed anymore ....lets see if she can surf on her own now that she is close to nadir. Or is she :roll: :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

+7 I think....at 88 at mid cycle, we don't need to push although, she might continue to come down. That's why I'd like a little LC in her now.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Well then, it MUST be right! Hey, just quickly - I walked Mikko between the last two tests and (call me a picker) but someone had put a PINK Princess push button phone on their curb - the house is for sale and they obviously didn't want it but didn't want to throw it away - it's in PERFECT condition - maybe I could send it to Gracie and she & Tash could chat?
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

:lol: :lol: :lol: then I definitely would have to buy her that adorable pink ballerina outfit I saw at PetsMart :lol:

I think that, today, Lil Stinkas tiara is a bit askew.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

She is playing with Tashie! Off go TRY to get something done - be back at 3:45 EST - 12:45 for you in your neck of the woods!
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Before you go.....how about a SS revision?

In the +11 column from the PM cycle, put "99 @ 12; 119 @ 12.5". In the AMPS, put "150 @ 13.25".

That way, we can see you stalled 1 hour 15 minutes. And if you can change the print to white, that will help us see the numbers. Thank you!

Also...I have some "homework" for you for tonight or whenever. I'd highly recommend you grab Dr. Lisa's food chart (we've linked it a couple times but let me know if you can't find it) , get a black marker, label the top of her food cans with the % calories from carbs.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88

Foot tapping........

I am now relegated to just looking at the SS...which looks mahvelous! 134....really Tashie?

I think you are good until +11. Enjoy your afternoon labeling cans :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

Sorry! Had to update the SS & the post . +7 = 134. Left a bit more new food down.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

I will get the +11 and post - any clue what I MIGHT expect tonight or, is that Tashie's department? Off to do my FOODIE homework!
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

I also label my cans... I dont write on the normal LC cans.... but I put a bright orange sticker on any can that is higher then say 6% and on the sticker I write down the %.... I figure if anyone else ever needs to take care of Jupe... or Dane and I are really tired.... we will see that orange sticker and know we grabbed the wrong can.

I think its a great idea to label your cans.... because I know in the moment of low numbers and our cats drama - we tend to forget little things like exact %

Some very nice numbers today for Tashie. You are doing great with testing!
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

:lol: :lol: :lol: You make me laugh, code F-4 that is what strips are code F-7 bad Lucky hates F-7 means another poke.I think today Lucky told me NO when it was time to test. Your Drama is funny,I was Nervous Nelly did not trust my vet from the get go I was on my own until I was told to come here.

As the world turns. I'm sitting on my chair waiting for more from Tashie :smile:
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

Hello!

I go through strips all the time. The pharmacy counter cashiers know me by now. I'm there at least once or twice a week picking up more strips. :) It's slowed a bit for me since Cain is fairly stable now, but when they decide to nose dive, you can go through soooo many strips testing every 15-30minutes. And that's not counting the ones that error on you. I was suggested from one of the great people here (I forgot who! I'm so sorry) suggested that I put the strip partially in the meter but not enough to make it turn on and then get the test. Cause I kept losing strips to meter timeouts. (Well my meter wouldn't accept it after it timed out. It might have also been out of the container too long. I don't know.)

You're doing great! Look at those great numbers Tasha is giving you. :mrgreen:

I went here after google searching after the diagnosis. I was trying diet controlled first since Cain was low enough by the vet terms to consider that way. But it didn't work, he rose again by the time I got him back into the vet and when I went back in, I went in armed with some info. My vet prescribed Humalin N and I had to bring studies for him to prescibe Lantus. I believe he doesn't have any experience with a diabetic cat on Lantus. ...that reminds me. I need to send them Cain's SS.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

Bern

Here is what I'm thinking.....your normal shot time is 7:15 EDT. You shot at 8:30 this morning. I"m wondering if Miss Tashie is going to do her usual bouncy thing. Why don't you test her at 7:15 EDT and if she is 300 or higher, go ahead and shoot early. That will do two things:

1. get insulin in her sooner and hopefully keep the numbers from going too high and
2. get you back on shot schedule at one time

BUT....you will have to monitor her tonight and also tomorrow because shooting early can act as a dose increase. She might come back down tonight....I can't promise you she won't.

It's up to you....whatever you think is best for her.

eta: I just thought "maybe Tashie will have been surfing all day and not have a bounce". :!: :!:

If you check her at +11 and she's still surfing, let her go to +12. If, at +12, she is 150 or below, do the same thing you wisely did this morning. Don't feed. Post for help. I will be watching for you. okey doke? If she is above 150 but below 300, shoot sk.5u at +12.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE AMPS=150/+2=126/+3=91/+4=106/+5.5=88/+7=134

When you say "monitor" ... like an all night thing similar to today?
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE +11 PMPS = 407

Great job. next stop....+2.

Now you are back on time :-D and maybe she won't go into black.
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE +11 PMPS = 407

JUST A NOTE OF SINCERE GRATITUDE FOR ALL THAT POPPED IN AN SUPPORTED ME TODAY! IT REALLY HELPS WITH THE STRESS LEVEL AND SOME OF THE POSTS WERE SO FUNNY THAT I ACTUALLY LAUGHED! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ONCE MADAME CALMS HERSELF DOWN AND BEHAVES HERSELF, I HOPE TO BE ABLE TO GET TO KNOW YOU ALL BETTER - MAYBE WHAT, JUST A "LOOSE LIP" CONDO FOR FUN - :cool:

YOU ARE ALL GREAT! THANK YOU AND A HUGE BIG HUG TO CAPTAIN MARJE WHO, EVEN IF SHE DOESN'T BELIEVE ME, I DID NOT CALL HER A BAD NAME TODAY!

BERN
 
Re: 6/14 TASHIE +11 PMPS = 407

This post had me giggling while I was at work today!! I kept trying to take a peek at this thread, while no one was near - Heads would turn when I would LOL. No one there would appreciate the laughs without a big explanation, so I kept it to myself, but it made my day go faster! Thanks, Bern :-D
 
Okie dokey ...... drum roll ............ +2 = 319 does this mean sleep for mummy? She really is tired and if missy is going to decide to shop Feline's basement tomorrow - I need to SLEEP! Trying to get her off the 5th floor at Bergdorf's - somehow she's hooked up her pink phone to a personal shopper!
 
I'd cancel her credit cards, first.

Second....I'd probably get a +5 or so......sorry.........I don't like to stop testing even at high numbers when the +2 is the same or less than PMPS. You never know with that little cashmere kitten you have.
 
Will set alarm and do that - PROMISE! Night night for now - unless it's earth shattering - won't post and update SS until tomorrow :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top