MollynSkooter
Member Since 2014
The really weird day, for da bean, condo (06/13)
06/12 RECAP:
AMPS - 97
PMPS - 98
+2.75 - 68
+4 - 94
+7.75 - 95
Molly Update:
Sooooooo, I woke up with a headache today. I almost had this entire condo written and then I hit a button and lost it all. Very frustrating, so starting over I guess. After yesterday, it was very nice to be able to sleep in after t/f/s and after his +2. On today's agenda is a visit to my uncle, whose knee went out last week. We are going to bring over some left over Olive Garden from the shower yesterday and then he can also meet Zach. He has been having a heck of a time since my Aunt Marlene passed away, so hoping a visit will do him some good.
Mom Update:
The NG tube is still in and she was moved to a private room at some point yesterday/last night/this morning. They are giving her dilaudid for the pain and that seems to be working wonderfully. My brother spent a lot of time with her yesterday as we had the shower. We are trying to stagger our visits, so one of us is there as much as possible. Even if she is just sleeping, in case she wakes up and is upset or agitated, hopefully we don't make it worse
No word on progress of going home etc. The surgeon said it would be a minimum of 4-5 days after surgery, so we are looking at Tuesday or Wednesday at the earliest.
And the MAIN Event - Skooter's Update:
I can certainly tell a HUGE difference in how he is acting. FINALLY after a year plus on insulin I am seeing his activity level getting closer to what was pre-diagnosis. Which makes this bean very happy. So we are at the 7 day mark on 0.10 with normal numbers. There are two exceptions to that: PMPS on 06/11/15 was 136, but his +3.5 showed that he came down quiet nicely to a 68. Funnily (if that is a word) the next one was this morning, after the +4 mark which was the 7 days, he got a 125. I have noticed when he does this, he does come down again, so I will be testing around +5.5 to see where we are at.
So now come the QUESTION portion:
I know after the 0.10 is normally an OTJ trial (I can't believe this is even coming up!), and I know the protocol calls for waiting until the next green preshot before starting the trial. My plan was to for sure give him the 0.10 tonight, as I have been giving the current dose one more time before moving on to the next reduction. So I guess I am wondering if people think Skooter is ready for a trial? I know it will probably depend on how the rest of cycle goes, as well as tonight's cycle, but I wanted to get the question out there to see what other people's thoughts were.
06/12 RECAP:
AMPS - 97
PMPS - 98
+2.75 - 68
+4 - 94
+7.75 - 95
Molly Update:
Sooooooo, I woke up with a headache today. I almost had this entire condo written and then I hit a button and lost it all. Very frustrating, so starting over I guess. After yesterday, it was very nice to be able to sleep in after t/f/s and after his +2. On today's agenda is a visit to my uncle, whose knee went out last week. We are going to bring over some left over Olive Garden from the shower yesterday and then he can also meet Zach. He has been having a heck of a time since my Aunt Marlene passed away, so hoping a visit will do him some good.
Mom Update:
The NG tube is still in and she was moved to a private room at some point yesterday/last night/this morning. They are giving her dilaudid for the pain and that seems to be working wonderfully. My brother spent a lot of time with her yesterday as we had the shower. We are trying to stagger our visits, so one of us is there as much as possible. Even if she is just sleeping, in case she wakes up and is upset or agitated, hopefully we don't make it worse
And the MAIN Event - Skooter's Update:
I can certainly tell a HUGE difference in how he is acting. FINALLY after a year plus on insulin I am seeing his activity level getting closer to what was pre-diagnosis. Which makes this bean very happy. So we are at the 7 day mark on 0.10 with normal numbers. There are two exceptions to that: PMPS on 06/11/15 was 136, but his +3.5 showed that he came down quiet nicely to a 68. Funnily (if that is a word) the next one was this morning, after the +4 mark which was the 7 days, he got a 125. I have noticed when he does this, he does come down again, so I will be testing around +5.5 to see where we are at.
So now come the QUESTION portion:
I know after the 0.10 is normally an OTJ trial (I can't believe this is even coming up!), and I know the protocol calls for waiting until the next green preshot before starting the trial. My plan was to for sure give him the 0.10 tonight, as I have been giving the current dose one more time before moving on to the next reduction. So I guess I am wondering if people think Skooter is ready for a trial? I know it will probably depend on how the rest of cycle goes, as well as tonight's cycle, but I wanted to get the question out there to see what other people's thoughts were.
before you know it!