? 6/14 Simon AMPS 92, +5 99, +10 105. Should I be reducing with PM dose?

KarrieK

Member Since 2019
Hello, I thought I had posted a thread but I don't see it....and it's time to shoot so I don't know what to do (so I'll follow my gut and proceed). I was hoping some expert eyes could look at Simon's SS and let me know if I am on track, or if there is something I should be doing differently. It has been an extremely stressful time at our house and I am doing my best here, but feel like I need help. TIA
 
With TR, you would hold the dose. I'd first try to get a few night time tests to see how low this dose is really taking him and see if you are missing any lows. You've seen at least the one 68, so not sure I'd be thinking increase at this point.
 
Oh no, I wasn't thinking of increasing - I was wondering if I should decrease. Or, is he OK where he is at? I don't have much hope for him going into remission considering his age, and other health issues, but I do want to make sure I am dosing him appropriately. His eating habits are so challenging, too, he's eating less and less as he gets older and is a total grazer, so I have to leave food out to make sure he gets something in his system.

When you say night time tests, do you mean a before bed?
 
With TR, you reduce if they go under 50 on the human meter. And yes, a before bed test, as long as it's at least a +2, will give us a clue what he's doing at night.
 
Back
Top