6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +5 178 +7 198 PMPS 93 +2 52 +3 64 +5.5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)

No shot last night due to pukus/not eating. No vomiting overnight, which is actually almost disappointing - what I'd give to step in a big furball!

Simon's AMPS 68 today, appetite still off, he had his Tapazole and about 10g of food (usually eats full 40g breakfast).

I gave him a token shot (.10u) just to keep some juice in him.

He seems OK, ate another 10g @+1. I tried a Whiskas Chicken Dinner - comes in a square plastic reclosable 100g container.
I don't know if it's on Binky's list. Only suspect ingredient is dried yams, well down the list... More concerned with him eating at this point.
The civies are of course deeply wounded by Simon's special treatment... so they got a few treats. :roll:

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS - 61 .25u skinny
+1 - 84
+2 - 68
+3 - 64
+5 - 84
PMPS - 91 shot skipped

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68

sorry that Simon isn't at his best, hope his appetite kicks in today.
Aww the poor civvies are jealous, my kitties are like that. I have to spend equal amounts of time fussing over the both of them or else I get the silent treatment and dirty looks :lol:
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68

I hope Simon starts eating. Does he like any of the grilled Fancy Feast foods? It's like junk food for Maggie, as she loves it. Hope it gets better for Simon today.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64

Simon's never been fussy, he likes FF, and most others. I'm pretty sure he'd chow down on the gravy stuff from his hypo kit,
but I'm not going there ;-)
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64

Great numbers. Maybe with Simon hanging out in all of this green, he's much less hungry. (Or, he's waiting to produce that hairball when you least expect it!)
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64

Come on Simon, cough it up! Then eat.

I hope he feels better soon so we can be really enthusiastic about what great numbers he's been having.
Maybe invite some important people over... like the mayor or something. Then Simon will hork up the hairball just as the doorbell rings. :?
My kitties like to embarrass me like that.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64

Hi guys .. sorry to hear simon isn't eating very well .. he's probably got a big ol' furball just waiting to come up .. but in the meantime, these greens sure are pretty to look at! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178

178 ?? I took 2 readings a minute or two apart, got 152 on the Freestyle, which I wanted to confirm,
then got 204 on the OneTouch Ultra back-up meter. So I averaged to 178...
Hasn't eaten for 4 hours, and a 64 2 hours ago.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178 +7 198

So sorry that Simon is not feeling well. His numbers certainly are not his norm at the +5 and 7. I hope he starts feeling better tonight and I'm sure he will then be back on track with his usual great bg's.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178 +7 198 PMPS 93

Thanks everyone.

Well.. weird day :sad: . I'm assuming the high blues were because his tummy was really upset at the time... vomiting today,
very poor appetite, and quite lethargic until late in the afternoon.

He perked up a bit before PMPS, ate with a little enthusiasm, but not a lot of food. I gave him another token dose.

Taking him to the vet tomorrow AM, to get some professional eyes (and hands) on him. Maybe he can tell if there's
a big furball, take his temperature, etc. and see if we can get to the bottom of this....
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178 +7 198 PMPS 93 +2 52

Hmmm a "token" 40 point drop by +2 @-) Ate a little lc with hc gravy.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178 +7 198 PMPS 93 +2 52

Oh Bruce I'm so sorry Simon isn't feeling good. I hope you get some answers at the vet tomorrow. Lots of good thoughts coming your way from Tulsa. He is really having some great numbers though. Tarragon doesn't eat much when he is in the green lagoon.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 68 +3 64 +5 178 +7 198 PMPS 93 +2 52 +3

Wow...what an interesting day for Simon esp after a skipped shot last night. Definitely confusing on that +5 and +7. Hmmm....I wonder if you should have some of the really experienced eyes on his SS. I have absolutely no idea if this is happening but I saw in a condo once that they discussed an inverted curve...started low....came up high mid cycle...came down low again. Inverted cycles are caused by too much insulin. However, the only two people I know who can spot these on a SS are Jill and Libby; they have to look at several cycles, etc. One cycle alone probably doesn't mean that much esp when he's sick.

Hope he feels better soon. Let us know what the vet says.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top