6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113, +6 60, +9 75 PMPS 116 +2 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Yesterday

Started Tapazole @125mg (1/4 pill) before breakfast.
Didn't eat breakfast, but he may have been full, still a bit of food left from last night.
He's drinking more, probably the HT.

Nice #s again yesterday, with a brief dip into the 40's, earning him some HC Chicken In Gravy.

What a great insulin! Simon's been in the blues or greens for over 72 hours. DW says he could be
a Lantus Poster Boy :-D. We've been really lucky with his response to the switch.

Sticking with dose of .5u. I hope this unearned reduction holds, and that these appetite issues aren't re-occuring.

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 126 .50 U
+2 89
+4 48 (HC Chicken In Gravy)
+4.5 71
+6 74
+10 127
PMPS 113
+2 106
+4 93
+6 110
AMPS 124

Have a fine day everyone!
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113

Simon is looking good on Lantus. Hope the nice #s trend continues and no more appetite issues
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113

Hi guys .. so glad to hear simon made the switch to lantus, he really is doing great on it .. I hope his appy remains well too .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113, +6 60

I agree with DW, Bruce! :smile:

Nice numbers! I hope the lower dose of Tapazole works well for him. Keep eating, Simon!
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113, +6 60, +9 75 PMPS 116 +2 13

Nice day for Simon. Hope the medication dose reduction works and does not cause any tummy upsets.
 
Re: 6/14 Simon AMPS 124, +2 113, +6 60, +9 75 PMPS 116 +2 13

happy to hear simon is eating!
hope the lower tap dose works out well for him...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top