6/14 Shadow Dose help- need to leave in 15 minutes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadowboy

Member Since 2013
AMPS 156- I've never shot this low and then left. We're at 2.25 units. I'm going to test him in 10 minutes- if he's still under 250 I'm thinking of giving a partial dose... 1.5units? I'm worried because I won't be home until 7pm to test again. Maybe I should just skip the dose?

Help!!
 
You shot a 143 on a higher dose on June 4th.
I wouldn't skip if it were me. Do what makes you feel comfortable. You can always leave out extra food, and/or extra carb food.
 
You were home the night of June 4th. He didn't go too low that night. You can only use our best judgement by the tests you've gotten previously. And do what makes sense and still feels comfortable to you.
I always recommend getting a +10 or +11 so you can see if he's rising or dropping or surfing by comparing that test to the PS test. I didn't notice if you got one of those on your spreadsheet. Did you get that 10 minute test?
 
Tested at 6a- he was 121... I skipped the dose. May have been the right choice, maybe not, but I would have been so nervous all day if I had dosed.
 
That's fine. He was coming down from a high bounce and who knows where he might have gone today.
You can relax at work now.

Have a good day.
 
I know you're in a hurry, but maybe you could update your spreadsheet before you leave? Please :smile:

I am wondering if you are planning to start 3U daily on Monday like it says in the remarks column in your spreadsheet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top