6/14 Radar - I think maybe he's finally stopped bouncing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan Radar (GA)

Member Since 2015
Here is the link to my last post which was last week.

Radar has been bouncing or clearing a bounce since the very pretty blue he started the day with on June 9th. He seems to be mostly feeling pretty good with all 5 Ps present.

It seems that it may be the time to switch to TR because I'm available to monitor most of the time now. I would really like to help Radar spend more of his time in those healing green numbers. :D However, family is coming to town to visit in a few days so the adjustment to TR may have to wait until the extra excitement has returned home. :joyful: :)
 
Hey Jan,

Glad that Radar is feeling good. Looks like he could use an increase even on SLGS as he has not seen a nadir under 150. Even the blue he got on June 9th qualified for an increase. ( since 6/5 he hasn't had a nadir under 150). He is quite flat right now. Below is from the SLGS stickie.


After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
If you can monitor him and have plenty of supplies, I would increase to 3.75.

Glad you are considering TR after your company leaves as you can increase faster.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top