6/14 Nikki PMPS 197; +1.75 136; +3.5 251; 4.75 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Thursday!

Wheee! It's Friday! ~O) I can't wait to get home and get some sleep. :-D

We're starting the switch to a lower carb diet! 10% as opposed to something in the mid-30's according to Dr. Lisa's charts. I'm doing a slow switch, so she'll get 1/4 new food cals to 3/4 old food cals for a few days. Reduced her insulin slightly and will continue to adjust as needed. I can't wait, I'm tired of chasing her food with insulin doses! :-D

Hope everyone is happy and healthy today!
 
Re: 6/14 Nikki AMPS 339; PMPS 197; +1.75 136

Had a feeling she was dropping. Glad I only shot 1u... nailbite_smile Plus I held back a little of her usual food to steer with if the food switch had her dropping.
 
It'll take some time for the changes to settle.

Since you are making the food transition slowly, you may need to wait on the insulin adjustments after a cycle or two of the food transition. (For reference purposes, the Tight Reg protocol has you evaluate nadir after 3 full days at a dose before making a decision to change a dose.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top