6/14 Mouzer pmps +11 51

Status
Not open for further replies.
I did a 1.25u with a 204

So, going to do a 1u with 162

Is anybody up? In case things drop way low and I do a trip out?
I am not shooting unless someone will be up.
 
Did you look at Rex's SS? You will see I shot 3 units on a 89.

Yeah - I think those people have gone insane ahahaahahahaaa
Just Kidding - But I just wish I knew what takes place after shot .... I will test at +6.5 and if 160 I will do it and just know there will be no sleep
 
Last edited:
All right. We just need to hope for a flat curve. It's probably good he didn't eat much so he will be more willing to eat later if you need him to. I'm going to see who is on.

I am hoping this turns out like just staying in blue hahaha
If this does ok, at least I know I can handle a 1u on 153
 
How long did you stall befor you shot? You are also seeing the AM shot wearing off before the onset of the PM shot.

Stall 30 mins
freakin out thinkin what's comin ;)
My mind is a little hazy. I am trying to keep calm
I made a note of what you said, on my SS - That helps me know a when of what - thank you
 
Cherryl.....take a look at China's spreadsheet

Generally, shooting a lower number is what we want!! I know it sounds crazy when you see them drop from 400 to 250 (a drop of 150 points) and we tell you to shoot the same dose into a 150 (WHAT??? They'd drop to zero!!! Are you all nuts or something???).....but that's not how lantus works.

The first few times you shoot a lower number, it's important to get a +1 and +2 but once you learn how your cat responds to feeding (does he usually get a food bump at +1? If so, how much?) it will help you the "next time" .....and there is always going to be a "next time"

For most cats, the +2 can give you an early warning for what the rest of the cycle is going to be like (some cats do better with a +3)....with enough testing, you'll learn which is better for you.

If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty "normal" cycle....gradually down to nadir and then gradually up to the next PS

If the +2 is higher than the PS, it usually means they're starting a bounce and it's probably safe to take a pokey break

If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's your "early warning" that he might be planning to go lower later in the cycle, so those are the cycles where you'd need to get more tests in
 
Cherryl.....take a look at China's spreadsheet

Generally, shooting a lower number is what we want!! I know it sounds crazy when you see them drop from 400 to 250 (a drop of 150 points) and we tell you to shoot the same dose into a 150 (WHAT??? They'd drop to zero!!! Are you all nuts or something???).....but that's not how lantus works.

The first few times you shoot a lower number, it's important to get a +1 and +2 but once you learn how your cat responds to feeding (does he usually get a food bump at +1? If so, how much?) it will help you the "next time" .....and there is always going to be a "next time"

For most cats, the +2 can give you an early warning for what the rest of the cycle is going to be like (some cats do better with a +3)....with enough testing, you'll learn which is better for you.

If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty "normal" cycle....gradually down to nadir and then gradually up to the next PS

If the +2 is higher than the PS, it usually means they're starting a bounce and it's probably safe to take a pokey break

If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's your "early warning" that he might be planning to go lower later in the cycle, so those are the cycles where you'd need to get more tests in

Thank you for all of that. I am looking in the +2 - actually expecting green but I got the idea that was telling how it will go, going by what I am looking back on with the SS. I am going to save this info you gave, soI can refer to it. I like the distinctive description on all of that for the +2 -- That helps a lot. I can know more what to plan for.
And you are right - it is the big number then drop that makes this all look so insane for the small number and a shot hahaha
 
I am going to save this info you gave, soI can refer to it.
I created a word doc that I kept important info (to me) in along with notes and links. I used it all the time in the begining and used it as a landing place to take info to organize later (like food info). Just passing on what worked/help me.
 
I created a word doc that I kept important info (to me) in along with notes and links. I used it all the time in the begining and used it as a landing place to take info to organize later (like food info). Just passing on what worked/help me.

Oh - I dont know how to create anything. Jill & Alex (GA) passed the SS to me - I am lucky to be figuring that thing out haha
 
Just curious, but why did you feed at +1.5? Now we don't know the true numbers.

For me, if +2 was the same or lower, it signaled an active cycle. Only time I didn't have to worry was if it went up. I often did +2 and +3 to get a better picture of how the cycle will shape up.
 
Just curious, but why did you feed at +1.5? Now we don't know the true numbers.

For me, if +2 was the same or lower, it signaled an active cycle. Only time I didn't have to worry was if it went up. I often did +2 and +3 to get a better picture of how the cycle will shape up.

I saw him go from 191 to 149 in 30 mins - so I thought to slow down the go down a little bit and maybe he will eat later, with some time bought,
so time in between eating not so close
 
I saw him go from 191 to 149 in 30 mins - so I thought to slow down the go down a little bit and maybe he will eat later, with some time bought,
so time in between eating not so close
All right. I didn't see those numbers. I understand your logic.

We need @Marje and Gracie to let you know the feeding techniques as we need to see the true +2 number (IMHO) and I'm not sure what Marje will tell you.

I wish Mouzer would give you a break! :oops:
 
Hi Cherryl! I had some stuff I had to do on the board, but wanted to stop by to see how things are going. Mouzer sure is responding well to insulin. You're doing great with him!
Just curious, but why did you feed at +1.5? Now we don't know the true numbers.

For me, if +2 was the same or lower, it signaled an active cycle. Only time I didn't have to worry was if it went up. I often did +2 and +3 to get a better picture of how the cycle will shape up.
I saw him go from 191 to 149 in 30 mins - so I thought to slow down the go down a little bit and maybe he will eat later, with some time bought,
so time in between eating not so close
Actually, Cherryl was correct in feeding prior to +2 (which is typically when we see the onset of Lantus)... considering Mouzer mostly ate the juice and left the food at shot time. We always want food on board prior to onset. The drop from 191 to 149 between +1 and +1.5 may very well have been because there wasn't much in the way of food on board yet. Good instincts, Cherryl! :)
 
Hi Cherryl! I had some stuff I had to do on the board, but wanted to stop by to see how things are going. Mouzer sure is responding well to insulin. You're doing great with him!


Actually, Cherryl was correct in feeding prior to +2 (which is typically when we see the onset of Lantus)... considering Mouzer mostly ate the juice and left the food at shot time. We always want food on board prior to onset. The drop from 191 to 149 between +1 and +1.5 may very well have been because there wasn't much in the way of food on board yet. Good instincts, Cherryl! :)

Oh man cool haha I did somethin right haha
As for how things are going, I am learning a whole lot and I am nervous and worried about real life but at the same time, I am having fun with this learning. I am learning Mouzer too!!!! I see, each step I take to get over the nerves thing, I get a little more at ease. Even if Mouzer does do a green tonight, which I think he will, I will stay on top of it and keep it up safe. If he does any weird fast drop to scary - I just know to HC and Karo and please God let that be it hahahaha
And thank you for stopping in on us. I was thinking you probably have been busy
 
Ha! I can see by Mouzer's spreadsheet that you've been taking the FD Crash Course!
I know that scared feeling. It'll pass as you gain more confidence and experience.
Now with Mouzer already down to 113, I think it's time for HC. It's early in the cycle.
Since Mouzer just ate, I suggest feeding a couple teaspoons of HC gravy if you haven't given him food yet. He'll probably be lower at the next test (+3).
 
+3 104 2tsp mc

I am sorry, I didnt see those post! Should I wait or go give the hc to go with the mc
Mouzer gonna go green haha I guess that is good?
 
Sorry, I was busy elsewhere.
I'm assuming you gave the MC already. If not give LC instead. Let's see if we can get him surfing on his own!
 
Take care of mom!!!!
Thanks...she’s fine. Just caught some charges to her accounts that she made and shouldn’t have. I’ll try to check in in just a bit when I get done on the phone and grab a quick dinner.

You know what to do....you just need to have confidence in yourself. Remember you are in control with your meter and food.

@Mandy & Rex I will be sure and leave some info tonight on what I suggest for dosing tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top