? 6/14 Momo, AMPS 84 - time for OTJ trial?

MomoAndRobin

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ns-on-dose-and-reduction.278535/#post-3080376

No shot this morning as Momo was below 90, which also means she earned another reduction, but we are already down to .1u. This was her 3rd skipped AM shot in a row

Does this reduction mean we should start an OTJ trial, or should we continue dosing .1u and monitoring? On our previous post Wendy mentioned a "drop" dose as another potential option, so we would love to hear everyone's thoughts.

Thank you all!
 
She’s looking good but not ready for an otj trial. Any reason fir nit switching to TR? To start an otj trial she needs almost all bg under 100.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/

Are you feeding her to PREVENT a drop under 90?

As Wendy said you can continue with SLGS and give a drop dose.

That makes sense! We started with SLGS to ease into the new protocol, and because I couldn't find the TR values for a pet meter. I was nervous about pushing lower BG without being sure what we should see on the AlphaTrak.

We're feeding and giving the shot around 7AM and 7PM, with some variation depending on schedules and if we need to stall. When Momo drops down at or below 68, we're feeding LC and retesting to get back up.
 
I would try the drop dose and maybe feed a little higher lc or even mc to see if the BG will stay in range if 90 to low 100’s.
 
Back
Top