? 6/14 Moe: AMPS=129; +3=187;+6=135;+2.5=89; PMPS=91..no shoot; +3.5=168; dose change?

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...11-9-194-pmps-131-3-97-4-92-5-83-7-98.230900/

Day 2 Cabergoline trial

Hey everyone! It’s day 2 of Moe’s caber trial. He had a lot of nice greens over night and is starting the day at 129. And...I have him a partial fur shot this morning. I hate when I do that. :banghead: It might actually not be a terrible thing since I have an event this afternoon and I’m worried about him dropping low while I’m away.

Anyway, yesterday he had some diarrhea but his PM appetite was good. He’s eaten round one of his brekkie, had the caber and Zobaline; now taking a little rest. Hopefully he’ll be back soon for round two of breakfast.

I hope everyone has a great day and kitties are well.
 
89 at +8.5 and we are about to walk out of the house. I gave Moe some medium carb food and will run home close to 5:00 (shot time) to check on him and give his shot. Oh kitty.
 
Cat's and their timing. :rolleyes: Nice to see all that greenage though. :D He does like this dose.

One thing to keep in mind is the cabergoline factor. Plus the fact that he has gone below 50 on this dose before. Typically it takes a week to 10 days for cabergoline to start working, but I would play it cautious at the moment. After SRT, when Neko's dose started dropping fast, I started taking reductions at 70, to give me a safety factor. Did you ever look at Marvin's SS?
Nat started cabergoline 6/23/2017 when he was at 8 units. Look what happened the second week, specifically the dose. She did back to back reductions, BCS, and some skips. 5 weeks later he was done with insulin. I am not saying this will happen with Moe, but it could, so caution is key. The larger depot can be a pain.
 
Cat's and their timing. :rolleyes: Nice to see all that greenage though. :D He does like this dose.

One thing to keep in mind is the cabergoline factor. Plus the fact that he has gone below 50 on this dose before. Typically it takes a week to 10 days for cabergoline to start working, but I would play it cautious at the moment. After SRT, when Neko's dose started dropping fast, I started taking reductions at 70, to give me a safety factor. Did you ever look at Marvin's SS?
Nat started cabergoline 6/23/2017 when he was at 8 units. Look what happened the second week, specifically the dose. She did back to back reductions, BCS, and some skips. 5 weeks later he was done with insulin. I am not saying this will happen with Moe, but it could, so caution is key. The larger depot can be a pain.
I will take a look at Marvin’s sheet. I worry about hypos, which is why I gave him mid carb food before I left today.
 
Wow, even after eating 3 oz of mid carb food at 1:30, Moe’s PMPS is only 91. Decided not to shoot since I’m going back to the party and won’t be home for a couple more hours.
 
168 at +3.5. Moe has eaten another couple of ounces of Friskies. It will be interesting to see how high he goes overnight with the no-shoot this afternoon and the fur shot this morning.

@Wendy&Neko what are your thoughts on reducing Moe’s dose In the couple of days? Hold at 8; come down to 7.0 or 7.5 tomorrow? I am home tomorrow but back to the office Tuesday so less available to monitor that day.
 
The fact that you skipped tonight will drain the depot, and keep him safer the next couple of days. Let's see how tomorrow plays out before deciding if you need to reduce.
 
Back
Top