6/14 Mary AMPS 320, +6 330, +9.5 369, PMPS 340

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/14 Mary AMPS 320, +6 330 Dose question

Hmm pretty flat again at +6. I'll test again at +9 but its looking like I should do a dose increase for Mary. She is currently getting 0.5u BID. Mary loves her Fancy Feast and eats approx 4 cans a day at the moment. I expect that to reduce to 2-3 cans once her glucose levels are better controlled. Currently I give her a can of FF classics after her shot and she eats most of that within about 30 mins and then I give her a second can and she nibbles that gradually and finishes most of it before her next shot is due.

So I was thinking of increasing her dose to 0.75u BID as long as her +9 and PMPS readings are pretty flat. Does that sound right?
 
Re: 6/14 Mary AMPS 320, +6 330, +9.5 369 plus dose question

Lisa --

I honestly don't know what to tell you. I would not conclude that you're seeing a "flat" cycle. You don't have any PM tests. Mary could have been at a 30 last night and bounced into the 300s by AMPS. I don't know if these numbers are a bounce or not.

I know Mary is new to you. Please, get at least one test during the PM cycle. Until you do, I'm not comfortable making any suggestions regarding dose. You may want to take a look at this post from Jill on whether to increase the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top