6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +2 154, +3 169, +4.5 179, +6 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (more, please), and Happy Tuesday!

6/13 Condo

6/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
amps 242: 124th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 272 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 214
+8 196
+11 228
pmps 221: 125th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 188 fed 4% LC
+3 173 fed 4% LC
+5 141
amps 112: 126th cycle on this dose, fed 5% LC
+1 140 fed 4% LC
+2 104 fed 8% LC/MC


Yesterday was a slidage day for Mannie, a slow slide down to the blues, though with this morning amps I wonder how low he went last night. I suspect he may have hit green. maybe. It is nice to see him back to low blues for amps, after my hike day, his carb day. YAY! We seem to be entering an active cycle this morning... Love ya big guy. Good job! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Last night I was all snuggled down in bed, about ready to doze off when I felt whiskers on my face. :cool: Mannie had come to tuck me in. :razz: After a few scritches and pets he settled down on my feet, and stayed there through the night. The same whiskers woke me up this morning. :cool: :razz: :-D :-D What a great wake-up call. It doesn't happen all that often with Mannie - it is great when it does. What a nice way to start the morning. At least until I got to the top of the stairs and stepped in somebody's hairball. :shock: :lol: :lol: shesshhhhh..... We have normalcy this morning, well sorta normalcy. Cowboy Cookout was greeted with an so so response - huh? :shock: :roll: The +1 mini meal was rejected, and the bean had to reserve. Mannie? Mr "I will eat anything?" what is up with that? And back to the Wellness. And the nanners? They are being cuddled and hugged as we speak. He spent the evening there, curling his body around the stash, where he stayed until he came to tuck me in. :razz: :razz: :cool:

Have a great day everyone! We are in our version of "June Gloom": overcast and gray this morning, though they say sun later today. I hope so. I am off to DT Seattle later today to visit friends, former co-workers. YAY!: an outing!

My friends! What is up for today? More pre-party partying planning? We need a place for our full moon party!! I'm thinking maybe the desert? We needs a wide open space so we can see this one: the full moon dude experts say it will be tough and hard to see.... and well we need lots of space to howl and yowl at this one. It's a full lunar eclipse too, whatever that is, and my bean says the moon will look really red and stuff. Cool! See you guys later? Where shall we meet? Do you like the desert idea? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104

Good morning Michelle & Mannie! Sounds like you had a nice cuddle night. Yay for cuddles and snuggles!

Have fun in Seattle. That sounds like a relaxing trip.


Hey Mannie! I am up for anything on the full moon party. The desert sounds like a good idea. I don't know what a lonar ecripse is, but it sounds cool and we could see it better in the open.
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72

72 @ +3 - WOOT!!! I went with a 14% MC food for Mannie's +3 mini meal, to slow the drop, and hopefully start to set up a surf in the upper greens. We shall see.... :-D

Hi Melissa - I so agree n the cuddles and snuggles - loved it! Thx on Seattle, it should be just that: fun and relaxing. :cool:

Tarragon - dude! I think so too... I gotta figure out this lunar stuff.... I mean a red moon? what is up with that? See you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72

always good to hear the Mannie Report! what would life be like without nanner cuddles and whiskers! nice little curve going today for the boy - just about perfect!

we've got the overcast day here too. kinda cold and gloomy.
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72

Hi guys .. what a wonderful condo! I love hearing that mannie tucked you in and then woke you up this morning .. how sweet! And look at him go with these numbers .. hopefully you still get to go out for lunch today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62

62 @ +3.5, continued with the 14% MC, no gravy. Will test at +4. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Julie - so true. nanner cuddles and whiskers rock! :lol: well, I like them anyways... seems Mannie does too. And yes on the curve - a very nice one. the 62 is low enough though - hang steady there Mannie, OK? and so agreed on the gloomy part... blech!

Hi Devon - me too on the tucking in thing - love it! and yep - great numbers. Nadir is a couple of hours before i need to go (one of the advantages of an early shoot time), so I think we should be good to go. paws crossed! :cool: :-D

Hi Barbara - SO AGREED!!! love this! :cool: :cool: :cool:
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62

Mannie is kickin' it today!!! Wow!!! I hope he gets up on that surfboard so you can get out and into town and have some fun.

See...Mannie DOES cuddle!! Just in his own Mannie way. And he's putting you through the paces on the food, eh? Mannie!!! Don't be a cat :lol: :lol: :lol:

We would love to host the full moon party!! We have tons of wide open sky!! The kitties can go up for a walk and campfire in the National Park...tons of sky, lizards, etc etc.
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62

Mannie did you hear that mamabean was going out? Are you trying to keep her home? June Gloom in full force here too, I gues it's taken over the whole west coast.Tess thinks lap napping is a good solution.

Mannie, I love the desert idea. i bet the moon will look like it fills the whole sky there. Red Moon? I think the fuds should be red too! Yum, lots of salmon! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62

Now Mannie lets not go crazy. How about surfing safe green numbers now.
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +1 140, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62

Lovely report this morning (well, minus the hairball!). Loving that I'm 2 for 2 on calling Mannie's greens!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope he hops up on the board so you can get out of there! Looking gorgeous, dude!!

Mannie! Count me in for de partee plannin today! See ya soon! --Willie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +3.5 62, +4 48

48 @ +4. WOW!! :shock: It has been a while since we have seen a 40 number. Awesome! I fed this with an 18% with gravy, and will check him at +4.5. What a cycle! :cool: :razz: :razz:

Hi Marje - that he can: Mannie version of cuddles. :-D Me too on the surfboard for today - I think he will. I still have 4 hours before departure, plenty of time to get past his nadir and start his surf. OK Mannie, please???? Paws crossed..... and yeah on the fuds - go figure! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - perhaps he did! :lol: :lol: perhaps he thinks he needs to remind me that he should be the top priority here! First hiking on Sunday, low tide beach walk yesterday, and now a trip to town. What was I thinking... and yes Mannie, you are top dog cat here. Lubs ya big guy!, and your bean has not forgotten you. Oh yes on the weather - so so gloomy her today. Mannie is trying to nap amongst all those pokies - I am getting lots of sighs.... :lol: :lol:

Hi Iorwen - I so agree.... 80's would be good. :cool:

Hi Christie - oh so true on the hairball thing - I so did not need that. Sure woke me up though! and yep on the greens - you called it! I want your crystal ball.... :-D I think so on the surf...hoping anyways, he should.

Willie - dude! you are on!! I will picks you up - how's the new digs? ~~ Mannie

Tess - I KNOW!!! Me too!!! I hope we can see it! My bean says red - I think that is weird... and that is an affirmative on the red fuds. I wonder if lizards are red.... hmmmmmm..... better stock up on fuds dye. salmon: YES!!!! I should go to the stream here and catch some... See you for more planning today! ~~ Mannie

Auntie MarjiBean? REALLY????? We can have the full moon party there???? In the desert??? In AZ???? SWEEEEETTTTTTTT!!!!! oh boy ohboy oh boy! Kitties!! We have our location!!! campfire, lizards, park, sky: PERFECT! YAY!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +4.5 60

60 @ +4.5, continued with the 18% to get him up a little more, will test again @ +5.

:lol: :lol: and heavy sighs for the Mannie - I keep interrupting his beauty sleep....
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +4.5 60

Mannie I know! The are annoying sometime I just pretend to sleep through it, except for eating the treats! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +4.5 60

Tess.... annoying YES!! and guess what!! the bean forgot the treats!!!!! :-x What is up with that???? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +5 64, +5.5

79 @ 5.5, switched to an 8%, and will check at +6, to see where he's at an if more fuds is needed. I hope he has found his board. :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +5 64, +5.5

Wow, Mannie, that is some cycle so far this morning. Start surfing now so your mamabean can go to Seattle. OK?

Mannie, the desert will be perfect to see the Red Moon, and Gracie is a great host. A campfire in the desert sounds terrific. We can make chili over the campfire and grill lizards. See you later for planning.
Rusty
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +2 104, +3 72, +4 48, +5 64, +6 76

76 @ +6, a little more 8%, and will check him at +6.5. what a great morning!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Ella - wow on this morning. Almost on that board, I think he will be just fine, hour and a half before I need to leave. SURF MANNIE SURF!

Hey Rusty! You like the desert idea? I think it will be good. :cool: :-D I'm working on a menu - chili is a great idea!! I LUBS that alot! Them lizards will be fun too! This will be the best party ever - you and Willie ready to grill? We gots salmon too! See you later ~~ Mannie


ETA: 72 @ 6.5, fed a very small tsp of 8%. Come on, Mannie - on that board - looks like the 70's will be out surf today - SWEET!
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +3 72, +4 48, +5 64, +6 76, +7 72

72 @ 6.5, fed a very small tsp of 8%. Looks like we have our surf. SWEET!

Hi Natalia - thanks!, I think so too!
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +4 48, +5 64, +6 76, +7 72, +7.5 6

go, dude...go!!!

celi

I'm up fur any kinda gathering...i been missin ma frens!!!

binks
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +4 48, +5 64, +6 76, +7 72, +7.5 6

Wow....what a beautiful cycle!!! I hope he hopped on his surf board allowing you to comfortably leave for your lunch date! The cycle is a thing of beauty.....nicely controlled with fuds. Because he went below 50 does he earn a dose reduction? Love the whiskers and cuddles.....not much better than that. :mrgreen:

Sweet on the desert for the full moon.....lots of wide open sky to see this "red moon." Can't wait.....I luvs lizards and playing in the sand! see ya tomorrow Mannie ~Zoe
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +4 48, +5 64, +6 76, +7 72, +7.5 6

Wow, this has been an exciting day for Mannie with the greens. He is doing awesome. I wonder what tonight will bring with Mannie.

Hey Mannie, sorry I am so late in catching the bus; My Bean has been running around this morning, but I'm all ready now. A party at Gracie's sounds purr-fect, and the desert will be so beautiful. I'll be waiting for you to picks me up and thanks, Maggie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS 112, +4 48, +7 72, +7.5 60, +8 58, +11

58 @ +8
150 @ +11
aiyee!!!!! on that 58. Since I was headed out the door I fed Mannie some 18% with a drop of karo. I hated doing it :roll: , but I had to go.... it seems to have been OK, a 150 at +11. I am very very curious to see what his pmps will be.

Hi celi - he's going! Sure have missed you around here. I hope all is well with you.

Hi Sherry - Well, he sorta surfed - I could have done with out that 58 at +8, but we fed, and he was fine. Of course I worried... shesshhh! thx on the cycle, sure did try. on the below 50: I hold to the concept that he needs 3 below 50 numbers before he earns a reduction. I just want to be very sure he has earned it, and in doing so will hold the reduction. so.... this was the first one, two more to go. and a definite YES on the whiskers and cuddles - I loved it!

Hi Ann - oh yes - an exciting day indeed - I kept waiting for him to head up, and stay up, he kinds just hung low.... so we carbed so I could head on out. bummer, but it seems to have worked out ok. me too on tonight - we anxiously await! :-D

Hi Lisa - thanks! I really like what he is cranking out today. nice indeed! :mrgreen: :-D

Maggie - it's ok - no problem - today is just a planning day anyway - and I am on my way to get you - you gots to be there!!!! So watch for the bus. ~~ Mannie ~~ I know on the running around beans - mine was the same way today. I wanted to tell her to sit and be still. silly bean!

Zoe - me too! It should be fun!!! The desert is so cool. Gracie says we can build a camp fire and everything. Awesome! I hope we find lots of lizards..... I uh...... put them on the menu.... there better be lizards! See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie

BINKSTER! You are on! Tomorrow night - the desert @ Gracie's - see you there! we've been missing you too. and we wanna know all about that cabin - it sounds like perfect party potential! Uh..... you need a ride tomorrow?? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie AMPS +4 48, +11 150, PMPS 165, +1 175

165 @ PMPS. wow, not too bad. What's up for tonight Mannie? :-D

ETA: 175 @ +1. hmmmmm.... not much of a food spike....
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +1 175, +2 154

Mannie, What a day you had!!! Just beautiful!!
Hope Michelle you get some sleepus tonite!!--Look at Him going down again!! Double header today & tonite...That's our Mannie BOY!!! Big Hugs from us!

Great idea to have party at Gracie's==as the Moon comes over the mountains!! we'll have a great great time!! Rusty's picking me up! See Ya tomorrow--Hugs & stuff from Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +1 175, +2 154

Mission Control to Mannie: You got your low number so just come down and surf nicely, nothing let to prove. K?
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +1 175, +2 154, +3 169

169 @ +3. hmmmm.... might just be a blue surfin' night. Ok then - I can deal with that. :-D

Hi Pat - I think he is opting for a rest night. YAY!!!! Then his bean can too - works for me!

Mannie to Mission Control: that is an affirmative. Diving mission aborted for this evening, returning to base... Hi Barbara! :lol: and yes- he seems to agree - blues, flat blues in the works. YAY!

Hi Roni - It was nice, wasn't it... sure kept me busy!! Still cold be a double header, but I think, maybe, he decided blues are ok for tonight I hope so anyways.

Moonie - YAY!! You are coming - I am soooooooooooooooo happy. Oh good that Rusty is picking you up. Sweet! It will be a great party! ~~ Hugs and stuff back from Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +1 175, +2 154, +3 169

Mannie has had just a lovely day today!! You certainly are a pro at manipulating his numbers with food. You can tell you have paid a lot of attention and done a lot of studying of his SS to be able to do that so well!!! :-D

Hey Mannie!! I'm totally there for the full moon party at Gracie's!!! Should be a blast!! I can't wait to see everyone and do a little dancing!! dancing_cat
 
Re: 6/14 Mannie PMPS 165, +1 175, +2 154, +3 169

What great numbers for Mannie today! Hope you enjoyed Seattle. Mannie let you go right?
 
179 @ +4.5
221 @ +6

well darn... we are headed up. High enough Mannie, OK? rats.... i could see it coming....

Sorry to be so MIA tonight. My darn 'puter froze up, I ended up with corrupted files, yada yada yada - it took me forever to get it up and running again.... i wish I knew these things better.

Hi Melissa - I did! Well, yeah - he sorta let me go. I had to carb him up a little.... but i did get to go. FUN!

Hi Patty - Thanks on the fuds thing - I do try an look for the effects of fuds. Adding a fuds line to the SS has really helped - makes it easier to see what's going on with a particular food. After a while you just know what the reaction will be - well, at least have a good idea....

Champ - YAY!!! You are coming ! It should be so much fun. We get to make a huge campfire, and everything. SWEET! See you tomorrow !!~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top