6/14 Jill AMPS 303 | +3.5 171 | +4.5 197 | PMPS 267 | +2 143 | +4 77 : hold dose tmw?

Debra and Jill (the cat)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post>
Yesterday's BGs: AMPS 320 | +3.25 155 | +5.25 133 | PMPS 190 | +3 79 | +4 79 | +5 104

After a lot of great discussions yesterday, Jill got some greens overnight, so we are holding the dose at 1.5 units.

I'm also going to adjust her meals a bit so she gets equal amounts of food in both cycles (plus the 0% dinner at +9 in AM cylce).

Thanks everyone!
 
Looks like she’s bouncing from last night. If she doesn’t come back down I agree and would increase tomorrow as tonight might be a bounce clearing cycle. Come down Jill.
If we had the right dose, what would her preshot number look like? Is there a way to predict? With the right dose she would be much more leveled out all day, is that right?
 
Unfortunately I don’t know of a way to predict preshot numbers. Yes, Lantus cycles level out when well controlled. The more time in normal numbers the less bouncing and the cycles level out. Right now you are getting some green nadirs but she bounces right back up.
 
Back
Top