6/14 Jessica AMPS 459

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
6/13 Jessica Condo

A new Pen was used last night, noticed there is bounce in BC level. Could it be the difference in potency of new and old insulim pen.
Plan to increase the dose to 3U from 2.75U??
She still drinking and peeing a lot. Get to be fast to have her condition under control.
Will go to the Vet Tommorrow to see the result blood and urine test last Saturday.
 
Did you see you show that you shot 2.5u this morning? Is that a typo?

I think she was probably pretty flat all night. At high numbers, there isn't much difference between 359 and 459. It seems if the pen was an issue, you'd have been seeing wonky numbers but she's been high and flat.

I would increase her dose to 3u but it sure would be nice if you could start getting a test before you leave for work and when you get home. Is that possible? You re doing a great job at night but no tests at all during the a.m. worries me.

If she were my cat and you are doing Tight Regulation Protocol, I'd be getting the two a.m. Tests I suggested and increasing the dose every six cycles by .25u until you start getting some blue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top