6/14 Jack: 63@+12, 74@AMPS(+12.5), 67@+1hr AM, ketones=0.4

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
This morning Jack was acting all, "I'm starving....feed me....I'll start a riot....food now, food now!" and was literally knocking the trays where the food bowls go around. I'm thinking, oh boy, he must be flying high. But what does he show? 63 SMH! So, stalled the shot, fed him his normal pate and YA/Elsey 50/50 combo since the poop issue is resolving itself and he never showed full blown diarrhea. Waited 30 mins because I REALLY don't want to be behind an hour, he had come up to 74, so I gave him his 7 units due to the kibble intake. An hour after his shot, he is 67. He seems fine- he's prowling around looking for his kittens to play with- they are still in 'their room' with their breakfast since everyone is behind schedule and of course I had early meetings today. I think 63 and 67 are low but they don't seem to be bothering Jack. Also, grabbed a ketone test and was not happy to see 0.4...this is up from 0.3 about a week ago....but he's been high so I guess not a real surprise?

So if two days constitute a pattern, Jack has a crappy one right now. This go low overnight thing is not making this cat mom happy. Looks like no sleep tonight to get some numbers in the PM cycle, and staying home all day today. :facepalm: Also, depending on today, contemplating 6.5 units in the PM and 7 in the morning....or something along those lines.

THIS CAT :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-13-jack-72-amps-120-1-holding-7u.278533/#post-3080292
 
Morning Christine, well that was a surprise, this cat is right :p Oh Jack I think he's trying to drive you crazy Christine. I hope Jack starts to come up and tonight you won't have to be up all night :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top