6/14 Gracie PMPS 298 +2 272 +4 170 +6 213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 315 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 179
+3: 110 fed 10% to slow
+3.5: 81
+4: 74
+5: 89
7: 75
+9: 69 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
+10: 90 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
PMPS: 90 8th cycle sk1u
+1: 88
+2: 100
+3: 88
+4: 104
+6: 185


Good morning LL!! Sending healing vines out to Rocket, Barb, Sienne, and Sienne's DS. If there are any other kitties not feeling well, we also send healing vines.

Wow...what a great day Gracie had yesterday!! And she is romping, stomping, running wild today with Tobey :lol: She delivered both LB prezzies this morning and it obviously thrilled her to do so ;-) ;-) Mike and I decided we wanted to see if we could try, again, to control Gracie more with food and get away from the karo. I never have liked giving sugar to a diabetic but we've had problems in the past....or maybe we just weren't patient. (US??? NO WAY!! ;-) :lol: :lol: ). So yesterday gave us the perfect opportunity to see what she would do. She had a large drop from AMPS to +2 (~ 65/hour) and was a little faster from +2 to +3 so at +3, instead of karo to slow her down, Mike gave her some 10% and then we waited....we had plenty of safety net to wait it out and see how long it took to slow her. It took an hour but then she had an amazing day with no other intervention until +9/+10. Often, Gracie drops a little around +8/+9 and THEN also gets a second dip from lantus between +10/+11. I would love to not intervene at +9/+10 but when I don't give her a tiny bit of something LC when she's below 70, then she'll drop to the low 50s and I'm fighting her with karo all night to keep her safe. The bad thing is...it's not always predictable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. But it worked nicely last night and Gracie continued her surf until +6. Good job baby girl!

We are absolutely thrilled to be holding this dose!!! YAYAYAYAYYAY!!!!! Paws crossed she continues to love it.

Working from home today so Mike can get some rest. His flight got into LV too late Sunday night to connect home so he slept in the pilot's lounge and got about 4 hours sleep. No rest yesterday and up late again last night. I figure he's due about 10 hours of sleep so I'm running the show today while he rests. Thankfully, I have this latitude with my job. Tobey goes back to eye vetty today.

Have a wonderful day. Tobey and Gracie are so excited about the full moon party!!
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261

Hi guys .. what a nice post to read .. so glad gracie did ok with just a little higher fuds then normal, instead of karo .. we never liked giving karo either, but sometimes we had too .. and awesome job on holding this dose gracie! I hope that mike get's his sleep in today .. don't want to be a tired pilot! Good luck at the eye vetty today .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261

What a great WCR. Wonderful cycles for Gracie yesterday. Interesting comment on the karo use. I've kinda always felt the same way about all that karo. just never quite sure... and I'm sure there are those that will disagree... well ECID and all that. It does seem that she surfed well yesterday without the use of it. I've found the same thing to be true with Mannie, and only bring it out when we hit the 40's. anyways.... here's hoping that Gracie continues to like this dose!

Paws crossed for Tobey and his eye vetty appt. Pass, OK Tobey?

It is so nice that you can work from home when you need too - I would have loved to have been able to do that. I just never could convince those running the ship that it would work.

have a great one today. I hope Mike can get caught up on the sleep, and rest.

Gracie!!! What's up!! We needs to plan - full moon party coming!! See you today? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261

Beautiful day for Gracie yesterday... so glad you had a chance to do some experimenting with fuds vs. karo. Seems like we're always learning here in the sugar dance! Fingers and paws crossed that you come up with a solution that works great for Miss Gracie and you beans! Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261

Great cycles yesterday for Gracie. I always hesitated to use syrup too, unless Tess was in the 40s. I have found though, that she doesn't bounce up to really high numbers since, it's effects are so short lived. With MC or HC she just keeps on going up. Usually once I get her up w/ syrup , she will surf w/ only LC or no extra food.


Gracie, your place for the Full Moon party? Kewl!! We gotta have red fuds! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261

Wow! Great numbers for Gracie lately. So glad the food worked over the karo. That might be a big break through for you.

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 247 +4 252

:lol: :lol: :lol: found a PAIR OF PATIENCE PANTS THAT FIT!!!

she's looking great, marjorie...and best of luck to the Tobester at the eye vetty!
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 247 +4 252 +8 299

Great news about your food experiment. I hope it will be the solution for Gracie. Rusty is very excited about coming to the desert tomorrow night to watch the Red Moon and the eclipse. He wants to cook some bison chili with lots of red chili powder.
Good luck with Tobey's eye.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie AMPS 261 +2 247 +4 252 +8 299

Looks like Gracie needed a rest from all of yesterday's excitement. Awesome that the food experiment worked!

How'd Tobey's eye doc visit go?
 
Re: 6/14 Gracie PMPS 298

Geez....nothing like flatflatflat yellow!!! Interesting on the food experiment. I guess the data collecting is never ending!! :-D I did decide to increase tonight, but then gave a flippin fur shot!!!

Hey Gracie!!! I'll see you tonight for the full moon party. I think your house is going to be perfect for it cuz you have lots of desert!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top