Gracie's Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 315 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 179
+3: 110 fed 10% to slow
+3.5: 81
+4: 74
+5: 89
7: 75
+9: 69 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
+10: 90 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
PMPS: 90 8th cycle sk1u
+1: 88
+2: 100
+3: 88
+4: 104
+6: 185
Good morning LL!! Sending healing vines out to Rocket, Barb, Sienne, and Sienne's DS. If there are any other kitties not feeling well, we also send healing vines.
Wow...what a great day Gracie had yesterday!! And she is romping, stomping, running wild today with Tobey :lol: She delivered both LB prezzies this morning and it obviously thrilled her to do so ;-) ;-) Mike and I decided we wanted to see if we could try, again, to control Gracie more with food and get away from the karo. I never have liked giving sugar to a diabetic but we've had problems in the past....or maybe we just weren't patient. (US??? NO WAY!! ;-) :lol: :lol: ). So yesterday gave us the perfect opportunity to see what she would do. She had a large drop from AMPS to +2 (~ 65/hour) and was a little faster from +2 to +3 so at +3, instead of karo to slow her down, Mike gave her some 10% and then we waited....we had plenty of safety net to wait it out and see how long it took to slow her. It took an hour but then she had an amazing day with no other intervention until +9/+10. Often, Gracie drops a little around +8/+9 and THEN also gets a second dip from lantus between +10/+11. I would love to not intervene at +9/+10 but when I don't give her a tiny bit of something LC when she's below 70, then she'll drop to the low 50s and I'm fighting her with karo all night to keep her safe. The bad thing is...it's not always predictable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. But it worked nicely last night and Gracie continued her surf until +6. Good job baby girl!
We are absolutely thrilled to be holding this dose!!! YAYAYAYAYYAY!!!!! Paws crossed she continues to love it.
Working from home today so Mike can get some rest. His flight got into LV too late Sunday night to connect home so he slept in the pilot's lounge and got about 4 hours sleep. No rest yesterday and up late again last night. I figure he's due about 10 hours of sleep so I'm running the show today while he rests. Thankfully, I have this latitude with my job. Tobey goes back to eye vetty today.
Have a wonderful day. Tobey and Gracie are so excited about the full moon party!!
Recap:
AMPS: 315 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 179
+3: 110 fed 10% to slow
+3.5: 81
+4: 74
+5: 89
7: 75
+9: 69 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
+10: 90 fed 1/2 tsp 6%
PMPS: 90 8th cycle sk1u
+1: 88
+2: 100
+3: 88
+4: 104
+6: 185
Good morning LL!! Sending healing vines out to Rocket, Barb, Sienne, and Sienne's DS. If there are any other kitties not feeling well, we also send healing vines.
Wow...what a great day Gracie had yesterday!! And she is romping, stomping, running wild today with Tobey :lol: She delivered both LB prezzies this morning and it obviously thrilled her to do so ;-) ;-) Mike and I decided we wanted to see if we could try, again, to control Gracie more with food and get away from the karo. I never have liked giving sugar to a diabetic but we've had problems in the past....or maybe we just weren't patient. (US??? NO WAY!! ;-) :lol: :lol: ). So yesterday gave us the perfect opportunity to see what she would do. She had a large drop from AMPS to +2 (~ 65/hour) and was a little faster from +2 to +3 so at +3, instead of karo to slow her down, Mike gave her some 10% and then we waited....we had plenty of safety net to wait it out and see how long it took to slow her. It took an hour but then she had an amazing day with no other intervention until +9/+10. Often, Gracie drops a little around +8/+9 and THEN also gets a second dip from lantus between +10/+11. I would love to not intervene at +9/+10 but when I don't give her a tiny bit of something LC when she's below 70, then she'll drop to the low 50s and I'm fighting her with karo all night to keep her safe. The bad thing is...it's not always predictable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. But it worked nicely last night and Gracie continued her surf until +6. Good job baby girl!
We are absolutely thrilled to be holding this dose!!! YAYAYAYAYYAY!!!!! Paws crossed she continues to love it.
Working from home today so Mike can get some rest. His flight got into LV too late Sunday night to connect home so he slept in the pilot's lounge and got about 4 hours sleep. No rest yesterday and up late again last night. I figure he's due about 10 hours of sleep so I'm running the show today while he rests. Thankfully, I have this latitude with my job. Tobey goes back to eye vetty today.
Have a wonderful day. Tobey and Gracie are so excited about the full moon party!!