6/14 Gabby PMPS~300, +3~293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Last Condo - 6/4

I've been MIA. A few people knew that my sister needed emergency surgery. I left Columbus in a hurry and got back home late last night. My intent was not to get home quite as late as I did but the weather had a different idea -- I was stuck in Newark for more time than anyone should be stuck in Newark. I guess that's what you get for flying on Friday the 13th. My sister is recovering well from a pretty major back surgery. She had a vertebrae collapse and was in intense pain. She woke up from the surgery and her discomfort is what you'd expect after back surgery.

The kitties seem like they did well with my petsitter. Gabby's dose is increased back up and I shot early so we can start to get back on schedule.
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248

I'm sure the kitties are very happy that their bean is home. I'm glad your sister's surgery went well. :-D :-D :-D Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248

Hi Sienne, I was wondering if everything was OK. I am glad the surgery went well. I will keep your sister in my prayers for a full recovery.
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248, +5~195

Hi Sienne, I am so sorry to hear about your sister, she is lucky you could be there to take care of her though. That is neat you have a good pet sitter for Gabby, but I also bet she is so glad to have you back!
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248, +5~195

Sending prayers that your sister's road to recovery is quick and uneventful. Welcome back!! I'm sure the kitties are happy to see you, too!
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248, +5~195

Welcome back, Sienne.
I was wondering why there was no Gabby's condo, so looked at her ss and saw "Boston".
I felt like an internet stalker, but I figured you were away.
I'm sure Gaby and Gizmo are so happy that you are home, and so are we at LL. :-D
I'm sorry your sister had to have an emergency surgery, but glad it went well.
Sending many healing vines and quick recovery vines to your sister.
 
Re: 6/14 Gabby AMPS~387, +2~248, +5~195, PMPS~300

Hi Sienne,
Lots of good-recovery vines going out to your sister tonight. I'm glad the surgery went well. Too bad your trip was a schreck. From Boston you can fly Cape Air directly to Saranac Lake (an exciting trip over the High Peaks). You could have visited us :lol: and then flown to Columbus from Plattsburgh. I don't know why you didn't think of that!! :lol:

Seriously, I hope your sister has a speedy recovery and that her back will be free of pain. I'm sure that Gabby and Gizmo were delighted to see you.

Have a good, restful evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Sorry, Ella. I had no idea that I could have much more easily had a more scenic route home!

As you've all surmised, the kitties were very glad to see me -- Gabby in particular. She has been snuggling with me since I got home. My sister has a wonderful, 5 mo. old Ragdoll kitten who is a sweetheart but I missed hearing my guys purrs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top