6/14 Ebby AMPS 540 +2 405 +4 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
I think the 540 is a bounce from last night. She tested 56 at +4 last night. Since she went so low on first day of Lantus, we reduced the dose to .5 today. She does seem to feel well, despite the high AMPS number.
 
Re: 6/14 Ebby AMPS 540 +2 405

Hi Deb, Thanks for posting this link. We're having a good day, and Ebby is active and happy. She groomed herself nicely, and looks so pretty. She came down some from the 540. Amazing what a small drop of insulin can do. Speaking of, this .5 dose is really hard to draw up! Can't wait for my new syringes. I think I hate the relion ones.
 
Hey Liz,
Thanks for the link. My husband actually has a set of these in his shop. How are you guys using these? Do you measure from the top of the syringe? I ordered some monojet syringes yesterday, but somebody else mentioned these were hard to use with calipers.
 
That's a great writeup that Marje did. We measure from the top of the barrel. I did my own little calibration and came up with a method. The main thing is that you measure consistently from dose to dose, however you measure. You will probably want your own calipers for Ebby. :smile: They are a pain to adjust so we set the dose and leave it there until the next change.

Ebby is coming down nicely. :-D
Liz
 
Welcome to LL Melissa and Ebby!

I see Ebby got off to quite a start with lantus! When you get a second, would you mind putting on her SS on the first line of Remarks the insulin she WAS on before you put her on lantus? Thanks...that would be very helpful for us whenever we look at the SS.

Please let us know how we can help and any questions you have. I'm glad you found the info on Dosing with Calipers. We do the same as Liz...dial a dose and leave the calipers set there. Be sure you use "millimeters" :-D
 
Hi Marje, Thanks for the welcome! Yes, she did indeed get off to quite a start. It was funny, last night, for the first time ever, she was waiting for me on top of the dresser for her PMPS test. Almost like she couldn't wait for me to see her yellow number! And the 56 in the middle of the night scared me a little. Good practice though.

I will edit my SS to show she was on Prozinc...good idea. Your "dosing with calipers" was very helpful. Thanks for posting that. Ok, off to get a +9. She's been such a trooper today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top