6/14 Champ AMPS 287, +6 209, PMPS 248, +3 291, +4 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Yesterday was a nightmare and today hasn't been too much better, though at least he's not on the pink floor. I know I haven't given any fur shots. He's the easiest cat in the world to shoot and the way I part his fur gives me a great view so I know the shot is good. He doesn't bounce like this when he drops into the 40's so I really don't think its a bounce (though I have been wrong before!!). If a dosing expert could look at Champ's SS and let me know if I should increase his dose, I would really appreciate it. I don't know what a failed reduction looks like, but I'm thinking this might be one. Also, should I have increased his dose sooner? Because he was getting some greens every day, though not both cycles every day, I just kept him where he was. He even had greens in yesterday's AM cycle!!!! The PM cycle was awful to look at, though, and I could tell Champ isn't used to those numbers because he was very lethargic. Any help is appreciated!!! :-D

I've got a really busy day at work today, so I'm off to get more done. I'll be back later this afternoon to visit some condo's and see how the rest of the kitties are doing!! :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

Good afty Patty, sorry Champ is having such pooey numbers, and isn't feeling well. I'll give ya a bumpity pump.

Are you still using your vial? Or did you switch over to the pen?

Cmon down Champ and make your momma happy.

Have a great afternoon Patty.
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

I do think that Champ bounced off of the greens. It's not just the green numbers, it's the drop out of the pink into the green in the space of a few hours that can also trigger a bounce. It looks like the bounce is clearing this cycle. Low numbers, the speed of the drop, or both can trigger a bounce.

It doesn't look to me like the greens are that low. IF the bounce has broken by PMPS, I think you'll be OK to increase Champ's dose. Trying to catch your kitty when he's between bounces is hard. You've been doing great. Let's hope he cooperates!
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

just stopping in to wish you luck with the increase...
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

Hi guys .. I'm glad sienne was here to help answer your question ... I'm sorry champ wasn't feeling good last night .. let's hope he is down to some nicer numbers soon!
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

just waving hi - glad laurie & sienne could help you out. hope you had a great day at work.
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

Sienne/Laurie - Thank you so much for helping me understand that run of pinks last night!!! I never even considered that such a drastic drop would, of course, trigger the bounce of all bounces. ohmygod_smile Let's hope things continue the way they are today and I'll increase tonight. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this will be a case of an increase in order to get a decrease. :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287 - Sienne, Laurie-Dose help????

(((Patty))).....it's so hard sometimes. Did you know they can even bounce off blue numbers? I'm glad Sienne and Laurie checked in with you. Sienne hit the nail on the head that it is sometimes hard to catch them between bounces to increase. Good luck with the dosecrease if you do it tonight....looks like he is trying to clear this bounce now. I'm assuming that if you increase tonight, you won't see immediate results because the shed has to fill but I would just be extra vigilant. I know with Gracie that sometimes when she has cleared her bounce, she takes off like nobody's business. It happened to someone last week.....can't remember who. Anyway, the recommendation from Jill and others was to increase when the bounce cleared which the bean did but that night's cycle was "busy". Jill said she didn't think it was due to the dosecrease but from a totally cleared bounce.

I hope this gets him more regularly back into great numbers. Failed reductions are :cry: :cry: :evil: :evil: :? :? ;-)
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287, +4.25 204, +6 209

Hi guys - can't add much more to what has already been said. Looks like the bounce is clearing - YAY! Good luck with the dosecrease when you decide to go ahead with it. :-D

Have a great night guys!

Hey Champ -full moon party tomorrow at Gracie's - see you there! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287, +4.25 204, +6 209, +11 219, PMPS 24

You'd think I'd learn that as soon as I say I've never done something, I will do that something. I mentioned that yesterday wasn't a fur shot because Champ's so easy to shoot and the way I part his hair, yada yada yada. Yeah...so tonight I feel wet on my finger and there was a strong smell of insulin on his fur!!! I have no idea what I did or how I did it. That's what I get for not giving it my full attention (I was cooking dinner and talking to my daughter's friend all at the time I was shooting Champ up). I did decide to do a dose increase tonight. Unfortunately, I have no way of knowing how much actually went in him, if any!!! I guess the numbers will tell...or maybe not the way his numbers have been acting lately. :lol: :lol: :lol: Ohhh, today has been such a Monday!!! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287, +4.25 204, +6 209, +11 219, PMPS 24

Today HAS felt like quite the Monday! Thankfully, it's almost over. Fur shots happen, even to the best of us. It will all work itself out. You guys have been doing great!!
 
Re: 6/14 Champ AMPS 287, +4.25 204, +6 209, +11 219, PMPS 24

It's 10:15 pm and I've just realized it's Tuesday and not Monday....that's what kind of day it's been!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top