6/14 Buca PMPS 82, +1/99,, +2/97, +3/79, +5/75, +7/70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bucasmom

Member Since 2012
DH was a little behind on the number catching this morning... and the dog got into Buca's wet food bowl! :o

Going to retest in 10 minutes. The HC gravy (3 or 4 spoonfulls) didn't seem to help much. But we're feeding him more now.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +3.5/82

I guess the gravy is kicking in. Will see if he'll eat some LC and then retest in 30.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +3.5/82

Wow! He's doing great! And so are you!

Hang in there!
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +3.5/82, +4/70, +4.5/

Great job with the numbers. I'd suggest practicing shooting a 0.1u dose for tonight. There are photos of what the dose looks like in the New to the Group sticky.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68

Heather

I agree with Sienne that you should reduce Buca's dose to .1u tonight. What did I say about that little trip??? ;-) ;-) ;-) :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +3.5/82, +4/70, +4.5/

Sienne and Gabby said:
Great job with the numbers. I'd suggest practicing shooting a 0.1u dose for tonight. There are photos of what the dose looks like in the New to the Group sticky.

I looked at the picture before, when we started skinny dosing.... To me, just below the 0 line looks like a .25? Because halfway between 0 and .5 would be .25 and a skinny would be just less than that... I'm having trouble seeing much of a difference lol But i know it makes a difference in Buca's system. This morning I shot what I believed to be a skinny .25 but looked a little more like what that picture says is a .1u....

Would it be better to try "some" insulin that the picture shows?
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68

Here's yesterday's condo: 6/13 Condo

The issue is that we all get as close as we can to what we perceive a dose to be. My .25u or my .1u is not going to look like yours. But the goal is for me to have it look the same every time for Gracie. So wherever you are picking your sk.25u line, try to dial in half of it for .1u. If half of it puts it about the same location as "some" insulin on the figure under the "New to the Group" Sticky...then it's ok to go with it :-D

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Here's yesterday's condo: 6/13 Condo

The issue is that we all get as close as we can to what we perceive a dose to be. My .25u or my .1u is not going to look like yours. But the goal is for me to have it look the same every time for Gracie. So wherever you are picking your sk.25u line, try to dial in half of it for .1u. If half of it puts it about the same location as "some" insulin on the figure under the "New to the Group" Sticky...then it's ok to go with it :-D

Congrats on the reduction.

Ok sounds good. Thanks :) Just wanted to make sure it was okay. He's doing pretty good at holding the numbers now, as we have just allowed him to graze as he sees fit rather than having to feed him by hand.

DH is heading out to buy us more strips for the weekend lol, as we went through a whole box in about 4 days! Not that I'm complaining, it's so worth it to get him here from where we started!! And very thankful to still have him here with us ;-)
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68

Wow, you are doing a great job with Buca. Congrats and good luck on the new dose. :-D
 
Re: 6/14 Buca amps 68, +1.5/50, +3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68

At what point should she try no insulin?
 
Re: 6/14 Buca AMPS 68..+3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68, +9/77, +1

That would be my next question also... I'm assuming give him a few cycles of the dose reduction, starting tonight... and see how it goes for the weekend.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca AMPS 68..+3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68, +9/77, +1

That would be my next question also... I'm assuming give him a few cycles of the dose reduction, starting tonight... and see how it goes for the weekend.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca AMPS 68..+3/39, +4/70, +5/57, +7/68, +9/77, +1

very nice. :mrgreen:

We try to hold the 0.1u dose until they have maintained normal numbers on it for a week. Sometimes the cat has other ideas, though, and won't let us hold that long. We'll see!

Buca was pink just a week ago, so the longer we can maintain insulin support the stronger his pancreas should become. Gotta give those beta cells as much healing time as we can.
 
Re: 6/14 Buca PMPS81, +1/99, +2/97, +3/79

Libby and Lucy said:
very nice. :mrgreen:

We try to hold the 0.1u dose until they have maintained normal numbers on it for a week. Sometimes the cat has other ideas, though, and won't let us hold that long. We'll see!

Buca was pink just a week ago, so the longer we can maintain insulin support the stronger his pancreas should become. Gotta give those beta cells as much healing time as we can.


Sounds good. :-D :-D Just glad to see him living in the green finally!
 
Re: 6/14 Buca PMPS 82, +1/99,, +2/97, +3/79, +5/75

Hope this isn't too good to be true... but he's pretty steady tonight! Kinda nice to have a night "off" lol :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top