6/13 Tyler AMPS 243 - I've been MIA!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
6/5's Condo

Sorry all, I have been working a lot and when not working, I have been trying to get everything in order for the move that is coming up at the end of the month!!!

He's doing good. Had a full day of stinky pinkies for some reason, but other than that all is ok! He's been dipping a little low during lunchtime BG test, and I've been leaving food out for him, but for some reason, he's dipping during the day. I am literally too wore out to get a BG test when I get home! Things will smooth out after I move!
 
With those numbers in the 40s you should have taken a .25u reduction. Can't say what he's doing at night without tests. Since you're so busy it would be safer to drop the dose a bit, imo.
 
Welcome back, we all get tied up sometimes. I agree w/ Tara, Tyler has definitely earned a reduction and you should be able to breathe a little easier w/ him on a lower dose.
 
my guess is that pink day was a bounce caused by him going low the night before.

i would definitely take the reduction to 0.75u immediately, brian. he's gone several times into the 40's and you don't know if he's gone lower. it would be safest for you to reduce.

good luck with all the packing! it's not a fun chore. and welcome back! :-D
 
Thank you ladies! I will drop his dose to .75u this evening. My internet has been disconnected. I will still update his SS and try to post as much as possible. I'm trying to keep him safe. He is acting fine and has been super playful and affectionate. Not bad for a 10 year old kitty!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top