6/13 Sweetie PMPS=288 +2=242 +4.25=171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

In last night's PM cycle Sweetie got a 48. My question is this: was he done clearing his bounce from the stalling and low numbers 48 hours prior, or what this the last part of clearing the bounce? And does it matter as far as earning a reduction? Exactly how do I recognize when a bounce has cleared?

I kept him at the current dose (2u) this morning, figuring it could count as shooting through a bounce (even though this AMPS is a pretty normal number for him as he always has a morning bounce into yellow) and I can reduce him tonight.

And thanks for bumping up all of those great instructive posts yesterday - sorry if the answer to my question was in there and I just didn't see it - I really did read them!
 
Re: 6/13 Sweetie AMPS=241 dose question?

Cathy:

It looks like Sweetie tested at 38 on 6/10. You didn't reduce the dose from 2.0u. I generally only consider shooting through the bounce if a pre-shot number is above 300. At his point, please reduce Sweetie's dose to 1.75u. I think you're holding on to "old" doses a bit too long even though the bounces are clearing pretty quickly -- if you can consider a number in the 200s a bounce.
 
Re: 6/13 Sweetie PMPS=288 reduction

Well he was pretty high tonight, but I took the reduction as Sienne suggested. Perhaps he dipped low today then spiked up; who knows? I'm still not sure exactly how to tell when a bounce has cleared, and if a low happens as part of the bounce clearing due a reduction if I should take another reduction. Hopefully Sweetie will get into a nice blue/green rhythm soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top