6/13 Sampson AMPS 336, +4 233, no vomiting!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn

Member Since 2015
So far so good this morning. At 5a I gave Sampson 4 minimeals 5 minutes apart and no vomiting by 6a so I shot him with 1u. No vomiting since either! His AMPS was 336 (taken at 5a, before the first feeding) and his +4 was 233, the lowest it has been since starting insulin. Maybe his bounce is over? I'll be away for a bit for a graduation a little later but I will test before I leave if I can. I plan to do the same thing this evening that I did this morning. If I figure out that he needs several small meals then I will get a timed feeder I suppose.

I also picked up a ReliOn Prime and strips yesterday and have been testing it at the same time as the Freestyle Lite. I'm just recording both readings side by side right now and once this vomiting stint is over I'll ask opinions on the comparisons. I just can't add any more stress to my plate right now! LoL

ETA: Almost forgot to add the link to the last condo!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-380-not-so-hungry-today.139338/#post-1437669
 
Last edited:
So far so good, fed chicken chunks for dinner again, slowly. I was supposed to shoot him with 1u but I think it went all the way through as I could smell it everywhere. I didn't want to take the chance and re-shoot him so it is what it is. PMPS: 373 will get a +4 in 20 minutes. Trying to decide what to feed in the AM, chicken all in one go or beef slowly. I need to narrow whether it is the speed or the protein that he is causing the issues. Although, I suppose I could do chicken chunks slowly for another week then experiment next weekend. (Although, that's when I'm doing his curve.) Decisions, decisions...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top