FluffBunny
Member Since 2014
6/12 Oliver
I had quite a scare this morning. I got up several times during the night to check Oliver's BG. It was consistently above 100 and rising (as I expected from the pred. dose.) Then I woke up this morning to the sound of Oliver throwing up. When I tested him, his BG registered LO! However, I tested again immediately and it was 189. It did scare me, though.
I gave him .5U this morning. I must be getting better about this, beause a few days ago, I would have skipped his shot at 136.
I had quite a scare this morning. I got up several times during the night to check Oliver's BG. It was consistently above 100 and rising (as I expected from the pred. dose.) Then I woke up this morning to the sound of Oliver throwing up. When I tested him, his BG registered LO! However, I tested again immediately and it was 189. It did scare me, though.
I gave him .5U this morning. I must be getting better about this, beause a few days ago, I would have skipped his shot at 136.