Here's what my schedule looks like. All times are approximate on any given day, but generally within a 30 minute fluctuation.
Newman is allotted 3 cans of Fancy Feast Chicken Pate per day. He is a grazer. A typical day would be as follows:
7:30 am test
Feed 1/3 can of food (laced with Zobaline) which he usually eats entirely.
At 8:00 am for before I shoot his morning insulin.
8:00 - 12:00 He returns to complete his morning can of food which I dole out from the initial can of Fancy Feast.
4:30 pm I feed about 1/2 can of Fancy Feast allowing him to graze until 6:00 pm at which time food is removed.
8:00 pm I test for the PMPS value. Based on that number I shoot the evening dose.
The 2 hour fast actually starts from the time that he is no longer grazing on his dinner. So if he eats at 4:30 and doesn't eat again after say 5:00 pm, I consider the fast started at 5:00, so the evening procedure may move accordingly. I would test for the PMPS closer to 7-7:30, shoot and then allow him to graze again until bedtime.
I think I have covered a typical day. Please ask questions and make suggestions if changes are warranted. I have always fed multiple small portions of food to Newman because he tends to be regurgitate.
As Suzanne knows, I am disabled and used a wheelchair, so I have to rely on Newman's good nature to cooperate and come to me. If he is stretched out relaxing on the floor, I cannot each him to pick him up. I have to get him to decide to get up and allow me to snatch him up, on come to my desk for testing and treating. My son and grandson live with me, but they both go out to work. So I do have some help, some of the time.
@Suzanne & Darcy @Teetee (UK)
Thank you both.