6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64,+6/55,+7/69 PMPS 255,+4/189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u

Well it took me about 30 minutes to convince Merlin that eating is good for you. Poor thing, both of his nostrils were all plugged up this morning and he could hardly breathe. Can't wait for this AB to kick in.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64

6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u
+5 - 64

What does this all mean? I guess one thing is that he will be high tonight and will run with flat, high numbers tonight. Man, I suck at everything. Just giving him his liquid meds was a disaster. By the time I was done, it was all over his face. The meds is a thick, very thick medicine and it sticks all over the place.

The good thing is that after fighting with him on eating his initial breakfast, he has wanted food about every hour since then. He has been a bottomless pit. He also wanted to go out side today twice! Highly unusual but he walked all around the porch and even out side past the porch. The 100 degree weather did not deter him. Unfortunately, we ran across a previous battle with a hawk and a morning dove. There were feathers all over the place. The hawk won and left behind a cold, shivering morning dove baby. I left the baby there just to make sure it didn't belong to another mother. The hawk also continued to fly around and hang around on top of the trees. It was probably coming back for his desert. After about four hours and no mother, I tucked him in a warm towel and am awaiting for the rescue to call me back.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64

Your Friday the 13th sounds like mine. Woke up sick, dropped my phone in the toilet. Can't wait to see what the rest of the day is like.

Not sure about his low nadirs. I still think you should start him on the AB before changing anything, but when he gets going, I am voting for a lower dose.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64

Hi Cindi!

I'm happy to read that Merlin's appetite perked up and that he wanted to go outside to play today. :-D

I also vote with Sue on the lower dose after you give the AB's a little chance to work. Will you get a chance to get a +6? I'm wondering if he's still dropping.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64,+6/55

6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u
+5 - 64
+5.5 - 63
+6 - 55

Oh Sue what a day you are having. Sounds like one of my days two days ago. I wen to work at the Prey rehab center. I got nailed by the talons of an Asian Eagle Owl. He really got my wrist, blood vessel and all. The blood was just squirting up like a fountain. My whole arm still hurts and I have a lump where it he went in. Well it was my fault and I learned a valuable lesson. Then about two hours later, I was giving Merlin his fluids and I ran the needle right into my middle knuckle on the same injured arm. Nothing was going right that day.

Jen - Glad you checked in on us. I hope everything is going well. Looks like Eddie is keeping you busy. I am assuming that the AB should be kicking in a couple of days, right?

Well he went a little lower at the +6. I will check him again in 30 minutes. Hopefully he has gone up because I got to get this baby dove to the rescue. It has been quite a while since he has eaten I am sure.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64,+6/55

6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u
+5 - 64
+5.5 - 63
+6 - 55
+6.5 - 56
+7 - 69 **Updated

Hmmm. I guess I will wait 30 minutes more.

**Update - All is well so I am heading to the bird rescue.
 
Re: 6/13 Merlin AMPS 396,+5/64,+6/55,+7/69 PMPS 255

6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u
+5 - 64
+5.5 - 63
+6 - 55
+6.5 - 56
+7 - 69
PMPS 255; .8u


Oh my...255. I ended up giving him .8u because when I gave him .6u for mid 200, it didn't seem enough.
 
6/13
AMPS 396; 1.2u
+5 - 64
+5.5 - 63
+6 - 55
+6.5 - 56
+7 - 69
PMPS 255; .8u
+4 - 189
 
Ask vet if it is OK to use nasal bulbs for mucus extraction - I don't know if they can be used with cats, or if Merlin would let you do it, but if they can, it might physically remove some of the congestion.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top