6/13 Mannie PMPS 383, +2 284, +4 154, +5 123, +6 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

6/12 RECAP:
amps 379
+3 302
+6 213
+10 326
pmps 364
+2 334
+4 280
+5.5 280


This morning we changed Mannie's dose - from a 2.75 to a 3.0 - hopefully this will jump start things a bit, and give him better numbers. We continue to front load the cycle with food. He has been busy trying to figure out who the kitty is in the back room bungalow - Chloe seems content to be a resident there, though she too wonders what are those cat sounds on the other side of the door. :shock: Kinda cute.

WCR: Been a great morning for Mannie. Anxious for Breffis, #1 and #2. He's anxious too to get on outside - we finally have some summer weather here, and the boy is just itching to get in his grass session this morning. He came home last night in great spirits after the New Moon Party - on and on about the great friends that were there, the pizzas and Chef Stu's world famous blackened catfish. Must have been on heck of a party! :-D

Have a great Sunday everyone!
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364 dose change

Hi Michelle, Good luck with the new dose. Stu went up a drop this morning, too. So hard to measure!! Glad to hear that Chloe is settling in and will soon be hanging out with the other kitties. Enjoy your sunshine!!! And your warmer weather!!! (we are still in damp and fog).
Ella

Hey Mannie! You were a big help in the kitchen, man! It wasn't easy doing all that cooking by candlelight, but you did great. And you didn't even slice your paw while chopping the duck skin! Very nice job! See ya later.

Stu
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364 dose change

Good Luck with the dose crease--I'm sure it will do wonders for Mannie--Moonie had a great time with him last nite!!
Look he is coming down already!! Hugs & have a great Sunday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364 dose change

hey mannie just checking in, mama bean was gone all day and guess what?! I had great numbers and she was gone :lol:
so when she got home she did the freak thing again ohmygod_smile she's too funny.

I hope you do good with your new dose change, my bean decided I get a regular dose today whatever that means :roll: I guess she said she
was going to be home :shock: great probably more pokes with that sharp thing ohmygod_smile

have a great day mannie
doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364 dose change

Good Morning Everyone! ~O) and I need more of those... ~O) that is.

Doodles... I too think omg she's home and hear comes that sharp thing. nasty business. i got more juice today. :? i hope that is good... :shock: We have another FD kitty staying wit us... :-D she is really cute, i mean CUTE! ~~ Mannie

Stu, MY MAN! the candlelight cooking was really something dude. I tried so hard not to eat the duck skin while I was chopping... that was tough! You got more juice today too, huh. Weird man, lots of other kitties got more stuff too - what is up with that? :shock: :? :roll: :smile: Later ~~ Mannie

and HI everyone else! Thanks for visiting Mannie's condo. Chloe is settling in well - and PHEW! getting back to her normal numbers... a relief I am sure for Chris: who emails daily wondering how Chloe is. Moms! - and we all would be so there. :-D

Ella - you made me smile - YES - so indeed hard to measure... Now Mannie is on an even 3. thank goodness. I had to laugh: Chris had Chloe on a 1.63 - omg! I am grateful Chloe went down to a 1.5F before she came here to camp out. Even that is such a guessing game.
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364 dose change

Its nice to have dose on the line isn't it? :-D Good luck with that dosecrease. Blackie went from 3 to 3.25 last night (back between the lines). I don't know how you'd measure 1.63. ohmygod_smile
Blackie said Mannie was a lot of fun at the party last night and that Chloe was really cute. He can't wait for the next party.
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +2 364, +4 285 dose change

It is heaven to have the dose on the line. YES!!! I have no clue how Chris ever got 1.63. I am so glad Chloe came with 1.5, even 1.5F i can do... :lol:

Dose change for Blackie too - I have read so many condos this AM with dose changes.

:lol: :lol: yep, Mannie loves these parties!

have a great day today. We have sun, and at last!!!
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, +4 285, +6 303, +9 326 dose change

Extra juice for Mannie....good luck with that....Shadow got a tad more the other day and his pancreas woke up this afternoon. Hope Mannie will bring those numbers down a bit now! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383 dose change

yep with the dosecrease... ugly 383 At PMPS ohmygod_smile ... i know: time to settle, NDW, and all that... but i really dislike PINK.... still front loading the cycle too.... so maybe in a day or too Mannie's pancreas will wake up like Shad-o's... :-D

Hi Sienne, Hi Pat!

Had fun with Chloe this AM - a 50 at +2.... Woot! and we had a mini lather and rinse, though I expect Chloe is very used to these numbers. I hope she teaches Mannie while she is here.
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383 dose change

Good luck with the dosecrease!
Mamabean... get some patience sprinkle for your ice cream tonight! :-D
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383 dose change

Point well taken Helene - I bought a jar of patience sprinkle last week! :lol: It somehow missed being consumed today.. :lol: :lol:

and down 100 point since pmps. nice, but I hope he doesn't clear too fast. slow and steady big guy!
+2 284
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383 dose change

Hi there!! Good luck with the dosecrease!! Hope you don't have too much excitement with two diabetic kitties in the house!!!

I see you've been talking about me and my 1.63U! LOL!!! Looks like you've managed very nicely with the 1.5F!!!

Chloe obviously is very happy at Camp Michelle/Mannie! How lucky am I to have such a great foster mom!! I can't thank you enough for taking such great care of Chloe. With you taking care of her, I'm able to enjoy my vacation -- and it's been a long time coming!

Hope you're not up late nonight with the two sugar babies!!!
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383 dose change

Hi Chris - yes we did yak about your 1.63. :-D all in good fun and amazement. that one would have had to have been "please bring me a syringe with 1.63 on it" :-D :-D In all seriousness - Chloe has been a delight, very easy to care for. Loving every minute of it - so no worries! and enjoy your time!

+3 248
 
Re: 6/13 Mannie AMPS 396, PMPS 383, +2 284, +4 154, +5 123

WHOOO HOOOO LOOK AT THAT BLUE--WAY TO GO MANNIE :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
awesome job mannie :-D :-D

This must have been the weekend for dose changes :-D
I am so excited to be able to shoot on a line instead of a fat 1U :lol: :lol:
OMG a 1.63 :shock: whaaaaat?! How do you come up with a dose like that? I suck at math and would never have figured that one out.
It confuses me that there's even a start line on the syringe :roll: can't it just start at .5?

We must all look the same around shot time @-) staring into the damn needle :shock: can't see for doo doo :-x , grab the glasses, hold the bottle up to the white fridge so I can see the lines
and then hope its the same as it was the time before and before :smile:

Remind me to tell you about the kitty krashers! Gotti let it out today that he and Doodles tried to krash the party while the beans were gone :razz:

Yep...Gotti told me Chole was "nice" :-D he saw her through the window, they were to afraid to go in I guess :smile:
I was rollin with the story Gotti told me. Doodles was so mad :evil: that he told me :-D so she attacked when he wasn't looking :twisted: , I heard him hiss I turned the corner and there stands Doodles with a huge clump of hair in her mouth doing the happy dance dancing_cat dancing_cat :lol:

I'm thinking someone is feeling good. Gotti's not used her feeling like this :-D She's back!

Have a great night

heidi and doodles
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top