6/13 Lucian PMPS 280,+2.5/190,+5.25/94,+6.5/101,+7.5/141

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Didn't hear the alarm clock. Will 'walk' his shot time back to the correct time over the next couple days.

He didn't need the R this morning, surprisingly. His +10 was 191. Very good for Lucian. Even being almost 1.5 hrs late, his amps was 291. I won't complain and I refuse to beat myself up over not hearing the clock.

Finally got to sleep at about 4 AM. I'm exhausted, going btb. See ya'll later.

EDIT: Just saw that I tested at +11 and gave R. Talk about 'the walking dead'! :lol: Had I not put it on his condo, I would have never known. :o
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181

I can totally relate! Apparently I slept through my phone alarm buzzing next to my head for an HOUR AND A HALF. :lol: I was really confused that it said 3:30 when I knew I had set it for 2am. :oops: At least I got something in between +7 and +9!

*sigh*

Hope Lucian has a good day!
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181,+9/74

ooops! Have no idea how low he went, slept from +6 to +9. Will test again at +10, since he just ate and I expect him to bounce in the next couple hours.

Boy! last night messed me up. :shock:

Still can't believe I don't remember testing and giving the R this morning. @-)

I can see sleeping thru my phone alarm, it's not that loud, but I have never slept thru my alarm clock in the 12 yrs I've had it. It can wake the dead! :lol: I must have been more than dead this morning! Or I turned it off. That's what I think, cause it alarms for like 30 mins and it's extremely loud. Heck, if I can't remember testing and shooting, turning off the clock would be nothing, even if I do have to walk across the room to do it! Yup, I have to get out of bed to turn it off, there's a reason for that. ;-)
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181,+9/74

hi debbie. i only have a minute, but wanted to pop in. i'm so glad you were able to get some sleep today!
love seeing the progress you're making in a relatively short period of time. your hard work is paying off as evidenced on lucian's spreadsheet! you're doing a great job with him.

have to finish making dinner. will stop back later...
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181,+9/74,+10/130,+11/160

Will give Lantus in 30 mins, doesn't look like he'll need R tonight.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181,+9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 2

Although he spiked at the last minute, I gave the Lantus with no R. Hope to get some sleep tonight, at least a couple hrs at a time.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian AMPS 291,+4/181,+9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 2

good move! you need to sleep!
besides, it's not a bad idea to experiment by withholding R every once in awhile to see what he can do on his own.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +4/181,+9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2/5/1

It was a last minute spike, he was 160@+11, his pmps was +11.5, I'm moving the shot time because of missing it this morning. Had he been 280 @ +11, I would have used the R.

He's doing good IMO, since he only had the Lantus and is at 190@+2.5. I expect to test him a couple more times during the night and know there is a good possibility of him spiking at the end of the cycle.

You know you said to someone else how Lantus works better at lower numbers? I think that this is a good example. When his pre shots are under 300, he comes down pretty good just with the Lantus. Not to optimum numbers of course, but much better than when he starts at 500-600. I feel his body responds much better when he isn't having to battle those uber highs.

BTB will test later.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +4/181,+9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2/5/1

nckitties3 said:
He's doing good IMO, since he only had the Lantus and is at 190@+2.5. I expect to test him a couple more times during the night and know there is a good possibility of him spiking at the end of the cycle.
if he's high in the morning, but not high enough where you want to give him any R you could shoot early to get back on schedule. i *think* you still have to make up an hour??? if so, you could shoot him at +11 in lieu of R. shooting early will give you a little jump on things as well as put you back on schedule.

nckitties3 said:
You know you said to someone else how Lantus works better at lower numbers? I think that this is a good example. When his pre shots are under 300, he comes down pretty good just with the Lantus. Not to optimum numbers of course, but much better than when he starts at 500-600. I feel his body responds much better when he isn't having to battle those uber highs.
exactly.

shooting on lower preshot numbers usually result in curves which are more shallow... if the dose has been increased in increments using the guidelines suggested in the TR Protocol.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2/5/190,+5.2

Because I'm not staying up to steer him, I gave him something to eat and will check him in a couple hours. Seems to be doing well. :thumbup

Thanks for the info on changing his shot time, that didn't occur to me. :o But then, I'm a little 'punchy' right now.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2/5/190,+5.2

good choice. if he earns a reduction... so be it. at some point we have to see what he can do on his own.
you might want to make that meal MC if you're not checking him for a couple hours...
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2.5/190,+5.2

Shoot, I already fed him. I'll set the clock for an hour and try to nap between now and then.
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +9/74,+10/130,+11/160,PMPS 280,+2.5/190,+5.2

or just give him a teaspoon of MC now...
and sleep for a couple of hours. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Lucian +11/160,PMPS 280,+2.5/190,+5.25/94,+6.5/101

He's good. Will check in an hour and then at +10.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top