6/13 Leo PMPS 112, +2 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Goooood Afternoon LL,

I take a weekend off and i missed everyone.... :sad:

I talked to the DGp (is that the proper spelling for grandpa?) this morning and everything was A-Ok with the little grandcat. We were both hoping Leo would earn a dose reduction today but, no such luck. When i called, Leo was out hunting as per usual, but at first he told me that he hadn't seen Leo in 2 days, i called his BS, i said "yeah right Dad, how come you've been updating his SS then?" :lol: He's a real comedian sometimes. Also his neuropathy hasn't gotten any better, but it hasn't gotten any worse and DGp said it was hard to feed him his methyl B12 when there are 2 other cats around.....on the other hand he says that kitties Kathy and Toban are very healthy now thanks to B12 :lol:

I miss my kitty.... :cry:

Well back to work for me, lunch is over.

Have a great afternoon all.
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167, +3 99, +4 70, +5 67, +6 65

Awww look at Leo go!!! Hope everything is going well. Looks like grandpa is doing a great job. :thumbup :thumbup
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167, +3 99, +4 70, +5 67, +6 65

wowser, what a great string of numbers for leo today!

i'm sure you do miss him - that would be hard to have to leave him so often to go to work. so nice that you have a comedian dad to take care of him. mine was a joker too - his goal was to crack people up, and he succeeded!
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167, +3 99, +4 70, +5 67, +6 65

Lovely numbers, and it's great to see that Grandbean is comfortable enough now to be rooting for reductions!
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167, +3 99, +4 70, +5 67, +6 65

Ok so DGp just called. Leo has been green all day, at +9 he was 79. DGp is scared to shoot green. We have 2 hours until shot time. He called Leo's vet to ask what to do, vet said do whatever you are comfortable doing and told DGp he was on call.
Grandpa wanted me to ask the forum what he should do.
Opinions please.
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167, +3 99, +4 70, +5 67, +6 65

Can you have him take a look through this post: Dealing With Low Preshots

This would show him what my thought process would be if he was posting here for advice. Also, remember that the number can go up quite a bit in the last couple of hours of the cycle, so he might not still be green at shot time.
 
Re: 6/13 Leo AMPS 167 PMPS 112

Thanks for the answer Libby.

I just spoke to DGp and he is going to shoot Leo with the full 3.00 units. He feels a little bit better after speaking to Leo's vet, and remembering that he can control Leo's numbers with food. I did leave him a big supply of 18% HC FF so Leo may be in for some yum yum gravy later tonight!
 
Re: 6/13 Leo PMPS 112

Good for DGp! I'm sure all will be OK since he is prepared with the proper foods and test strips. How lucky you are to have a dad who can test and shoot!
Hope the evening will go well. Be good, Leo! Let's surf in safe greens and no diving, OK?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/13 Leo PMPS 112

If it makes your dad feel any better, Champ went from a 75 at +10 to a 156 at shot time and I shot the full 3 units. Just make sure he checks a +1 and +2. He'll be fine!!! :-D
 
Re: 6/13 Leo PMPS 112

Well i don't blame him for being a lil scared, i'd be scared to shoot green too. But then again i remember i was scared shooting a high blue too! :lol:

I think my dad has turned into a testaholic, he's tested Leo 11 times according to the SS, but when i talked to him during lunch he was testing every half hour and i forgot to show him how to enter 2 tests per hour and he didn't know how to enter it..... :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top