6/13 Johnny PMPS (225) +2 (252) +3(185)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Johnny did some great surfing last night and was just so fun to watch. He was flying around after toys, playing with his tabby brother and just smiling. :)

I joined a gym yesterday and will be making my second appearance today. Need to make a Target Run. Watching "Four Christmases" now. I love these kinds of weekends. It drives me crazy on Mondays when people are like "How was your weekend? What did you DO?" I just say "I didn't work!" and then mention relaxing or bike riding. And then they rattle off a list of activities they did as if it's SOOO much better to have run yourself ragged to 100 "commitments" than to just relax and enjoy. To each their own, I guess, but I don't need to hear about it every Monday! ;) And this one person in particular always acts like her weekend was soooo busy and like it was SUCH a hassle, but she's grinning from ear to ear and filling up her calendar for next weekend.

Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17052
 
Re: 6/13 Johnny AMPS 285 +3(165) +6(271) +9(295) PMPS (225)

PMPS was 225. His second lowest number of the day. What the?!

He really is a nighttime party boy. Can't complain about late night surfing, but I'd like to find a way to encourage some daytime surfing. Maybe I could tell him that some of the earlier-to-bed FDMB lady cats want to come out and watch!
 
Re: 6/13 Johnny PMPS (225) +2 (252)

We are just not understanding today's numbers. So much higher than normal and then lower at PMPS and then up at +2. Maybe the insulin isn't doing it's PM job yet. We'll be monitoring, but wondering if he should be back up at .5u. I know when he was there, we were less confident about feeding LC through the lows, but now we are. We don't want to be up all night, but his numbers are just so wonky (very scientific, eh?) to us. Maybe it all makes more sense to trained eyes. I'd love to hear your thoughts on the dose you'd give your own kitty given the numbers. Many thanks for all the evening rally calls you've answered on Johnny's behalf!
 
Re: 6/13 Johnny PMPS (225) +2 (252)

if you look back at the last few times Johnny has had a run of green, you'll see that he often has a higher/flatter day after a run of green. This time he didn't bounce much right away after the 39, which I would have expected, but I think this is a delayed bounce from that. I wouldn't worry yet and I wouldn't increase yet, Johnny did have a 39 on this dose two nights ago. He might end up back at 0.5, but I would wait at least another day to see if this is a bounce and to see where he goes when it clears.
 
Re: 6/13 Johnny PMPS (225) +2 (252)

Thanks, Libby. That makes a lot of sense to me. He was 185 at +3. Much higher than usual. Perhaps he's a late bouncer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top