6/13 Jack amps 87 +3 159 +8 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

I didn't realize I hadn't posted a condo in a few days. I broke Jack's nice streak with two fur shots, well pretty much no shots. They always seem to come in groups with me. The good news is it's only a few days and he seems to be getting back on track. Letting the depot stabilize before making any dosing decisions.

Jack now has another nickname, "Mr. Slinky Paws". He got good at breaking into the autofeeder (he knows how to turn the dial). I made a much bigger S shaped guard to cover the dial, to the point that I can barely get to it to set it... It didn't even make it past its first trial:(. I have zero idea how he does it, but he can still turn the dial and in his excitement he usually turns it too far. I came out an hour after it should have opened last night and it was set to open in 40 hours.

Hope all are doing good today in L&L land.
 
I hope Jack gets back to surfing for you. Silly kitty turning the dial too far. I hope you can figure something out.
 
Oh Jack you are one funny kitty! There are times when I could use a dial on my refrigerator door when I want ice cream or chocolate or vodka and it would make me wait for 40 hours! Jack could you help me out please?! :)
 
Bummer on the furshots. Mine also came in multiples. I kept waiting for the next one after I did the first. :arghh:

Nice recovery though.

I love Jack's antics with the autofeeder. You could write a book on this clever boy. I am so glad Neko didn't try any tricks with her Petsafe 5. No dials on it.
 
Last edited:
he sounds like a resourceful kitty.
resourceful yes, smart.... the jury is still out :p. I may need to look into the petsafe 5 again. I recall there were people whose cats had figured out how to rotate the dish early but there were some fixes that people used to keep the tray in place.

Jack and Osha should be paid product testers for these autofeeders, expect for her poor canines.
 
Sorry about the FS. Mine were always close together too.....:rolleyes:

Hope you can figure out a way to keep Houdini out of the feeder. :eek:
 
Sorry about the FS. Mine were always close together too.....:rolleyes:

Hope you can figure out a way to keep Houdini out of the feeder. :eek:
Glad it is not just me on the fur shots, I should be good for a little bit now that I got two out of my system.:smuggrin:

I think I figured out what he is doing, I am going to have to fab a wider acrylic guard and make a little hole in the top big enough for my finger to turn the dial but too small for his paw. I left too much room in the front for me to access and he figured out the flaw pretty quick. This time it will be a little access hole on top that he can't get in. If he gets into that I'm giving him a steak dinner for beating the bean.

I am so glad Neko didn't try any tricks with her Petsafe 5
When I was first researching autofeeders I saw a few cats that could lift the tray enough to rotate it on their own. I seem to recall someone who bolted down the plastic tray to the motor mechanism to keep the kitty from getting early meals.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
Glad it is not just me on the fur shots, I should be good for a little bit now that I got two out of my system.:smuggrin:

I think I figured out what he is doing, I am going to have to fab a wider acrylic guard and make a little hole in the top big enough for my finger to turn the dial but too small for his paw. I left too much room in the front for me to access and he figured out the flaw pretty quick. This time it will be a little access hole on top that he can't get in. If he gets into that I'm giving him a steak dinner for beating the bean.


When I was first researching autofeeders I saw a few cats that could lift the tray enough to rotate it on their own. I seem to recall someone who bolted down the plastic tray to the motor mechanism to keep the kitty from getting early meals.
These are great cat stories. It takes a lot to outsmart them. Jack is amazing.
 
It has been a fun back and forth, he figures out a flaw, I come up with a workaround. We've been battling for a while on the autofeeder, when food is involved he channels his inner Einstein. I'll try to remember to post pics when I make the latest modifications.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top