6/13 Hoot PMPS 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
6/12 Condo

AMPS - 305
+2 - 262
PMPS - 230
+4 - 201

Good Evening LL I-) Hoot and I have been so busy today!! Where did the day go :?: Or should I say I have been so busy and Hoot is wondering where all his attention has gone :lol: Hopefully tomorrow will be a little slower :YMSIGH: Sleep tight LL and may all your babies surf safely tonight and let you sleep ;-)
 
Hi Pam

Sorry I haven't been on your condo since you and Hoot have been back.

When a kitty comes back from remission, we want to more aggressive than when they were newly dx. It's sometimes harder to get them to the Falls a second time. The recommendation is to take them up after 48 hours if you don't see any response.

I'd get much more aggressive with his dosing if I were you. If he's not getting into green numbers, I'd raise his dose every six cycles. So...I think you need to start shooting .75u in the morning.

Lets hope we start seeing green soon.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Hi Pam

Sorry I haven't been on your condo since you and Hoot have been back.

When a kitty comes back from remission, we want to more aggressive than when they were newly dx. It's sometimes harder to get them to the Falls a second time. The recommendation is to take them up after 48 hours if you don't see any response.

I'd get much more aggressive with his dosing if I were you. If he's not getting into green numbers, I'd raise his dose every six cycles. So...I think you need to start shooting .75u in the morning.

Lets hope we start seeing green soon.

Hi Marje, I didn't read this until now, and thanks so much for the advice :-D I was going to raise his dose to .75 tomorrow. I was giving it 5 days to fill the shed, as his 1st full day on Lantis was Monday. I'm glad I didn't shoot a .75 this morning nailbite_smile as his pancreas decided to "wake up" as Rhiannon said! But I was wondering about how you decide on a dose change when your in a situation like Hoots, and you answered it perfectly, Thanks!!! We can watch and see where he goes today and then we can decide if he needs a dose change. What a great way to start the day :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top