6/13 Doodles amps 333 +3 264 +7 176 pmps 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL ~O)

Holy Jamolly!!! That's all I have to say about my daughter. Of course she would pick a day to do great with her numbers and I'm gone all day :roll:
I was really worried to shoot last night just because of her low number of 36 when I shot at 98, and her appetite yesterday was off, and that did worry me while
I was gone. I did test through the night to watch her and made sure she ate a little between test times. I just didn't want
to shoot at an ungodly hour, so waited til this am. Still 3 hours ahead of her last schedule and do able for mama bean :-D
I don't know much about this, but I'm sure I've used some of her shed and I'm hoping this is not going to set her back :-|

Ok...this morning she is a crazy lady :twisted: she has already WWF'd Gotti :smile: he started hissing and batting at her, she just kept on bringing it on :lol:
She greated me this morning ready to eat raced me down the stairs bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif skidded around the corner to the kitchen and got up on the counter and waited for her "testing of the blood" dancing_cat is what I tell her. She ate a great breffis 3/4 can of FF gave her shot and she was off to watch some birdie tv :-D

Thank you to those who helped me out yesterday. What a bone head, sorry about the late update to her ss too! It was a crazy day for me, took my notes but forgot to post ohmygod_smile

Here's to a great day and good numbers to all the kitties cat_pet_icon

heidi and doodles >"<

ps. I am home today :-D
 
Re: 6/13 Doodles amps 333

Good Morning, Heidi. Here is a link to yesterday's post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17086

Your report on Doodles this morning made me smile. She must be feeling pretty good. And not too bad a amps for no shot last night.

I hope you both have a good day today.
 
Re: 6/13 Doodles amps 333

First of all your no bone head...you did everything right! Who wants to start a shooting schedule in the wee hours of the morning or stay up AGAIN all night poking endlessly for the hypo (which I personally think she would have pulled) had you shot the 81.
The good news is she came down 40bg's from her midnight high all by herself. She's got that sputtering pancreas which tends to drive you crazy since, well, who knows when it's going to sputter?
And what is WWF with Gotti? can't figure that one out :lol:
was the a fatty you shot, did'nt mention it if it was. i'm not sure your baby earned a dose reduction...just another night of driving mamabean c-r-a-z-y!

BTW, if this kind of thing keeps up can you throw away the clock and just shoot as needed? I believe I've seen that here before?
 
Re: 6/13 Doodles amps 333

The WWF is a wrestling term :lol:

I thought she did pretty good on her own, but she probably was pulling from the shed?

She came and hung with dad and I in bed for awhile cat_pet_icon til she saw Gotti going out to the patio bcatrun_gif :-D and I know she thought hey wait a minute those are my birdies
to play with and watch :-D

I just shot a reg 1U today instead of a fat one. So, I guess I'll see if I made the right choice or not :roll:

Lori I can't thank you enough for your support on the phone with me!
I was a little worried with the higher number of +4.5 375 (no shot) early on is morning, but she came down for her amps with out a shot for 10 hours! I was just bummed she picked a day to do a good job ;-) you know your kids never show off when you want them too :lol: always when you aren't looking.

Hope you and tom have a great day and here's to some great blues and maybe some good greens too!

heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/13 Doodles amps 333

you mean without a shot for 24 hours!
heidi you were really between a rock and a hard.
if you would have shot, you'd have been up all night testing and she would have gone low, maybe low enough for carbs and then this morning you'd have a big bounce #.
this way you got to see what she does without a shot, and sure it's higher than you'd like but could be worse, and your not dealing with a bounce for 2 or 3 days.
lets think of it as experimental :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top