6/13 Buster AMPS 278, PMPS 155 - back from vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 387
+2 415 :shock:
+4 334
AMPS 278

Couldn't believe we threw a red number last night. I guess with meter variance it's just as easily a pink, but it was still disturbing. Very glad to wake up to a sunny this morning. Going to the vet today at 4pm Pacific Time. Just want to check the teef and get some bloodwork done. Buster seems absolutely fine other than the numbers and his lil 3rd eyelids are up a bit. Last seen hunting lizards in the backyard - I think he was going for a two-fer!

Wishing all beans and furries good health and happy days!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 6/13 Buster AMPS 278 - vet today

Sending good vetty vines....

on the one hand , hope the teeth are great but on the other hand, if it explained the higher numbers.... that would be a plus too.
 
Re: 6/13 Buster AMPS 278 - vet today

I hope everything goes well at the vet today and you get some answers on Buster's numbers recently.
 
Re: 6/13 Buster AMPS 278 - vet today

Lots of good vetty vines For you and Buster today. I hope he leaves his lizards outside! :? I squirm when i have to pick one up and put it back outside. BEsides, the cats always give me the evil eye when i take their "toy" away.
hugs and scritches from us
 
Re: 6/13 Buster AMPS 278, +5 191, +9 245 - back from vet

Thanks for the vetty vines! Buster sure did give 'em hell when they tried to steal his blood. Got to see his teef - they looked pretty nasty, but nothing was abscessed. We will probably do a dental once we get back on track. Bloodwork will be back Saturday so we'll see if anything else is going on in his lil cat body. Vet suspected maybe we got a bad pen? The trouble did start as soon as we got on to a new one. Of course I can't get that refilled until tomorrow so 2 more cycles on this pen before I can try something new :YMSIGH:

Should I hold the dose until I can see if is the pen or try a bit of an increase?
 
Re: 6/13 Buster AMPS 278, PMPS 155 - back from vet ??

Wooo! Very happy to see a blue PMPS!! Sticking with this dose for tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top