6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50, +5/57, +5/79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bucasmom

Member Since 2012
Pretty good number this morning...The lowest PS number yet.... am I still to shoot the sk.5? Turns out DH and I will both be home from work today because now we're both sick! :?
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83 Dosage question

Heather

Yes..she didn't go below 50 last night so shoot the .5u. Get better wishes coming your way.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83 Dosage question

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Heather

Yes..she didn't go below 50 last night so shoot the .5u. Get better wishes coming your way.

*He* ;-)

Okie dokie will do.. thanks! I'll keep an update again today .
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83 Dosage question

Thank you! I'll be at work today but there will be someone around if you need help.

Have a good day...drink plenty of liquids :-D
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83, +1/76, +2/41

Another dive, his +2 at 41 ... once again feeding half a can of LC lol What is it we say? "lather, rinse, repeat" :lol:
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83, +1/76, +2/41, +3/41, +3.5/52

The last several days of Buca's spreadsheet looks absolutely beautiful! Good job Heather and Buca. Hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

Thanks guys :)

But are those numbers in the 40's ok? I thought that was getting too low...
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

You did exactly what you were suppose to. I believe they usually ask that you test every 30 mins at that point (in this case, gotten a +3.5 & +4.5) until you got two rising number not influenced by food. You might want to ask if a dosecrease is in order since he went below 50. The experts would need to weigh in on that.

**I just noticed you put the .5 readings to the side.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

Doin' great, Buca!!!

I'm pretty sure he earned a dosecrease with those 40s - but I'll let more experienced people advise you on dosing. Keep up the great work!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

Hi heather checking in from work. You should reduce by .25 unit tonight. Great job.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi heather checking in from work. You should reduce by .25 unit tonight. Great job.

Sounds good... so he should get .25u tonight then right? Or are we doing another skinny?

Would the plunger be in between 0 and .5 on the syringe?
 
Re: 6/13 Buca AMPS 83...., +3/41, +4/49, +5/72, +6.5/68

Marjorie and Gracie said:
...You should reduce by .25 unit tonight...

Bucasmom said:
Sounds good... so he should get .25u tonight then right? Or are we doing another skinny?
Would the plunger be in between 0 and .5 on the syringe?

The way she wrote it, you're doing (skinny 0.5 minus 0.25) = skinny 0.25.
It may be OK to just aim for 0.25, with the plunger as close as you can get to halfway between those 0.0 and 0.5.

He is doing amazing!!
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/41

Again with the 40's... again with the all nighter hand feeding him every half hour... will this ever level out? confused_cat
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/41

This is just the shed from the sk.5u so you won't reduce in the morning ok?

Let's try his fav stuff to get him up on the surfboard. See you in 30 :-D

Sorry...I know you are tired and sick!

PS. I think he's on a "mission" anti jinx
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

So keep him at the .25 or return to the skinny .5?

For some reason I didn't do the math right and his +2 was actually a 52 not a 41. I gave him gravy and tested him after 30 mins and he was at 61, gave him a little more gravy and he's back down to 50 at +3.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

Because I gave him a late shot this morning (8am instead of 7am) I'm trying to bring him back down to the right schedule so I shot at 7:45pm ... just so you know why his hour increments aren't on the hour.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

The sk.25u you shot tonight is what you should shoot tomorrow. And of course, if he was 52, then he didn't get below 50 anyway :-D :-D

More gravy for Buca! Retest in 30. I still think this is all shed talking...he might want to run low for several hours...just what you need!
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

Marjorie and Gracie said:
The sk.25u you shot tonight is what you should shoot tomorrow. And of course, if he was 52, then he didn't get below 50 anyway :-D :-D

More gravy for Buca! Retest in 30. I still think this is all shed talking...he might want to run low for several hours...just what you need!

20 mins after gravy and he's at 66. So shed means that he's got extra stored of what I've been giving him and he's using that now too on top of what was shot?
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

Yes. Lantus works cumulatively so one shot builds on the previous. Think of it as a bucket you are filling with water. When it gets full, it overflows. It continues to overflow unless you drain it some (which is what happens when you reduce the dose).

While typically, the shed affects 3-4 subsequent cycles, it can affect up to six in some cats which is why we don't want them to earn too many doses too fast.....it makes it difficult to tell if it is the shed.

Add to that if Bucas pancreas is possibly making its own insulin.
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

Ok. That's what I thought... Do you think he could possibly go into remission or at least regulate off a super low dose?

+4/57
+4.5/59

I'll test again in 30
 
Re: 6/13 Buca PMPS 93, +1/86, +2/52, +3/50

Heather...

Can you please update the subject line to show your next number...the +5 is fine.

He's looking super....we never talk about the possible trip to the Falls for some cats...it's bad luck. But he's looking amazing ;-)

See you in a few.
 
Remission :-D :-D remission is seen as a "honeymoon" at the waterfalls or falls.k

Thanks for updating.

I think you can sleep for a bit and maybe do one more test in an hour or so. Sooooo...I think I'll call it a night unless I can help you with anything?
 
Sleep is good! Yes I think I'll test again in a bit and then call it a night for good. We should be OK tonight. Thanks again! You're awesome and I appreciate you! :-D :-D :-D
 
Ohhhh...thank you! You're so sweet and I appreciate that you appreciate :lol: :-D

Sure hope you and Derek feel better tomorrow . Sleep tight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top